We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in paradise...in suite 32”
Review of Covo Dei Saraceni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Covo Dei Saraceni
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A night in paradise...in suite 32”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Positano for a night and were given suite 32 which is refurbished. Beautiful simple decor and a fantastic terrace with unobstructed views of the sea. We had a snack lunch which was delicious. Staff were friendly and attentive. A great night away!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laetitya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    210
    59
    24
    17
See reviews for
127
520
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I recently spent six days, during the month of April, in Positano at the Covo Dei Saraceni! It was a dream vacation! We had a beautiful, roomy Junior Suite with the most gorgeous view of the clear blue water below, and Praiano in the distance. It was the perfect central location when wanting to visit the Amalfi Coast. Our accommodations were lovely, which included a large room, bathroom, sitting area and large balcony. You could be happy just staying in your room, but of course the sights to visit didn't permit that. The staff was all friendly and eager to assist. We especially enjoyed spending time at the bar with the most delightful bartender, and the other staff. In the morning the yummy breakfast buffet with the beautiful view was the perfect way to begin your day! Cappuccinos every morning and made to order eggs, also! The actual location of the Hotel within the city is great. It is perfect for catching charter boats for day trips and wonderful for shopping, too! We hopefully, will return to this incredible paradise and stay again at the Covo!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband & I stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. The location is perfect, right on the beach close to several restaurants & bars (it can be loud because of the hourly ferries docking by the hotel, but that didn't bother me). The rooms & bathrooms are a good size, and the hotel staff was very nice & helpful. My favorite thing about the hotel was definitely the rooftop pool - the views were gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Staying at Covo Dei Saraceni was an unforgettable experience. I had a room with a balcony. Having my cappuccino and sfogliatelli on the balcony every morning, with a spectacular view of Positano, was unforgetable. The rooms were beautiful and spacious enough. Staff was very helpful. The location was perfect, easy access to other great restaurants, shopping and night life. You could get to Capri very easily from here, since the boats docked right at the front of the hotel.
I had a great experience here, and will definitly be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosa12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect, right on the beach among the shops and restaurants. However, this hotel is not 5 star. I would say it is equal to a 3 star in the U.S. The rooms are spacious we stayed in a jr suite with the most amazing view of the ocean. The balcony doors open to either glass doors or louver doors. We spelt with only the lover doors because the A/C was not working so great and the room was to warm to sleep in. I guess we went in April when they have not prepped the A/C units yet and it takes a few days to activate.

Pros: LOCATION, staff was the best in all of Italy and love babies. Very courteous. Restaurant is very good with great views.

Cons: Wifi does not work anywhere except lobby. 2 sets of elevators to get to your room. Lots of stairs not great when you are traveling with a little one in a stroller.

If we go back I would stay at Hotel Palazzo Murat, we had lunch here one day and had a chance to explore the hotel a bit. It is not on the beach only the Covo Dei Saraceni is but the hotel is very unique and with the high walls surrounding the hotel makes you feel like you are in your own world!

Room Tip: Spring for the jr suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lelee1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

my wife and I along with another coule stayes at the Covo Dei Saraceni. we had a great time and would definatly stay again. the hotel staff were very accomodating, the rooms are spacious with Great View. Breakfast room very charming sitting overlooking the sea. i enjoyed siting on the balacony and listing to the boatsmen talking back and forth. We also highly recommend you take the cooking class right in the hotel..a real treat - we received a certificate and recepies of all we made. The chef Tommasso was Great, very cordial and was eager to please.
great memories..
enjoy!!! we will definatly go back.

Room Tip: all good with water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We took our family here to celebrate a 50th birthday. We booked two rooms: a suite and a standard room. Unfortunately the rooms were nowhere near each other - at opposite ends of the hotel and on different levels. After a couple of nights, the hotel sorted it out and it didn't take away from the great experience. The suite had postcard views and was very spacious and comfortable. The standard twin room for our children was more like the size of a cabin on a ship - economical use of space would be the kindest description. Staff were very friendly and the food was superb, both in the hotel but also in all the little restaurants nearby. If you are taking kids, do yourself a favour and hire one of the speedboats from the beach and explore the Amalfi Coast. No licence required and the family will talk about it for years. We loved Positano, and we would definitely stay at this hotel next time. If I can afford it, will get two suites next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Franca
Hotel Villa Franca
#20 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covo Dei Saraceni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covo Dei Saraceni

Property: Covo Dei Saraceni
Address: Via Regina Giovanna, 5, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#11 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#12 Family Hotel in Positano
#16 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Covo Dei Saraceni 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Preferred Hotels, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Covo Dei Saraceni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covo Dei Saraceni Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing