We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accommodation in beautiful setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace overlooking the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace overlooking the sea
Terrace view, II° Level Terrace view, II° level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Terrace overlooking the sea
Terrace view, II° Level
Terrace view, II° level
Terrace view, II° level
Terrace view, II° level
Terrace view, II° level
Terrace II° level
view from terrace
Terrace sea view, II° Level
Terrace view, from villa Maristella
Terrace sea view, II° Level
Terrace, II° Level -  left view sea
from Patio to terrace, II° level
Patio II° Level
Stairs from I° to II° Level
Patio II° Level
# 1 Large double + Single bed
# 1 Bathroom - II° Level
# 2 Large or two single bed
# 2 Bathroom - II° Level
# 3 Bedroom, II° Level  - Double bed
# 4 Bathroom, II° Level - Single bedroom
Livingroom II° level
Livingroom II° level
Livingroom II° level
Kitchen II° level
Kitchen
# 6 Bedroom, I° Level  - Large Double or twin bed
# 6 Bathroom - I° Level
# 5Bedroom, I° Level -Triple bedroom, Large Double + Single bed
# 5 Bathroom  - I° Level
Livingroom - I° Level
Livingroom + Kitchen - I° Level
Patio, I° Level
Patio-terrace, I° Level
Positano, Great Beach
Positano, Great Beach
Great Beach
Positano, Fornillo
Positano, Fornillo beach
Positano, Fornillo Beach
Walking to the Fornillo Beach
Positano view,
Positano view
Positano view
Positano view
Path of the God
Positano by night
From Positano to Capri
View Positano
Positano, Garitta
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
29Tania
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Gaetano's very comfortable apartment is as advertised. The 2 bedroom apartment was able to easily accommodate 4 adults and had everything we needed for a one week stay. The air conditioning was very much appreciated during a week of every hot weather. It was easy for our driver to find the accommodation as Gaetano went out of his way to give the driver directions and was out the front upon our arrival to assist with direction and our luggage. Gaetano ensured that we knew where everything was upon our arrival. There are numerous steps everywhere in Positano and this should be considered when visiting, there is no way to avoid them. However, there is a bus stop right out the front of the apartment that services the Positano town, which was very much appreciated. It runs half hourly each day.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro D
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bello Positano”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful week and what a great time we had with our family. It is such an enchanting city and the whole Amalfi coast is spectacular. We were so comfortable , so accesible to everywhere ( groceries, restaurants, the Intra- Positano bus stops almost in front of the house). Gaetano is so nice, so helpful with all his knowledge of the area, a well of information and connections. The house provided our family of ten with a terrace, with amazing views, where we could share a meal together and stay until late drinking wine and limoncello. What a life!!!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, terraces and congeniality of our host.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like, except that we had to leave to come home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belliviv7...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Positano in my Heart”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed in this villa with 14 family members and we were all comfortable, and very settled for our week in Positano. The villa is not close to the beach but by bus, 10 mins and walking to the main beach 20mins and a work out, and Fornillo beach 15 mins and a crazy workout, especially going up, good thing about the steps in Positano?? you can eat till your hearts content and know you are burning off all the calories YUM!!
The villa is well appointed with all the facilities and mod cons needed for a comfortable holiday, aircon, great showers, microwave, wifi, cable tv, comfortable beds, clean, with AMAZING views over the ocean, in a GREAT position - so central to everything and on a main road - which is so important when you need to lug al your suitcases!!
We hired the two villas one on top of the other and linked via external stairs and fully gated from the main street, this worked great as the three families travelling together had the privacy and space we needed whilst still being together for dinners and breakfasts.
The host Gaetano lives above the two villas, and was the perfect host, very patient and informative and on hand to help with anything from advice to borrowing a potato masher!.

If you are consideing this villa for your stay don't think twice, it's worth every penny.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Positano
Liked least: the smell of mould
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ernest d
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Exellent location”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The owner Gaetano was waiting for us when we arrived. He was very helpful for the entire stay with anything we asked for. The location was excellent and the rooms were nice. It was clean and the bathrooms were all new.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Gaetano lived on the property and was always available
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelotGi...
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pictures Were Misleading”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Positano is a beautiful place to visit, no one could not enjoy it. I was travelling with my sisters and their husbands to celebrate my 50th birthday. Villa Maristella was not what I had hoped for. Fran B from Birmingham, Michigan nailed it with her review. The pictures made the apartments look much bigger than they were. There are certainly many bedrooms, we actually didn't use two of the singles. The upper apartment was very dated and depressing with a patio that was much smaller than the pictures made it look. The view is beautiful but directly below is the street; the images make it look like your few is directly of the water. The smaller apartment below was nicer but again smaller, the patio had no view. Unfortunately the weather was unseasonably cold and rainy - can't do much about that though. It did make hiking around the town easier - if it was hot, it could make it unmanageable for the faint of heart. We stayed 7 nights which was too long 4 or 5 nights would've been perfect. We did take the ferry to Capri and hired

Date of stay: May 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2014
I'm confused Laura, this is what you have written the June 15 2013 (review), on HouseTrip where you made your reservation.
In addition, I have the page of our guestbook , where you have written nice words on my property, on me and my family.
I believe that you should not be the same person.
We enjoyed our stay in Positano very much! We were a party of 8 so we used both apartments. The upstairs apartment had plenty of sleeping space but could use a little freshening up. The downstairs apartment "Mare" was very nice and cozy with two nice bedrooms (the bed spreads could be updated), a very accommodating kitchen and sitting area and a private outside sitting area - the real view was from the upstairs patio. The location was appealing to us, away from the busy tourist area down below. We really felt like we were living amongst the community and enjoyed watching the school children come and go. There were plenty of wonderful views in the neighbourhood and many shops and restaurants. All in all, it was a fabulous trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy F
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Group of 8 traveled from Canada. Beautiful location overlooking the water. Gaetano was absolutely wonderful, very helpful and efficient. All the conveniences you need in the kitchen if you want to stay home and prepare meals. Only negative remark would be the damp odor smell in the bedroom especially, but this can't really be avoided considering the villa is built into the mountains. The rest of the positives more than make up for this though. Easy access to bus route a few feet away from your door if you are unable to walk or climb down the stairs to the beach. Fall is an excellent time to go, not to hot or crowded. Thank you, we hope to return again.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Scenery and helpfulness of owner
Liked least: Damp odor.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing