We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly top notch service!”

Rainbow Limos Private Tours and Transfers
Ranked #1 of 46 Tours in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rainbow Limos is always appreciated for the quality of services offered. Excursions, tours and transfers along the Amalfi Coast, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Sorrento, Pompeii and Naples lead you through the beauty of our region! Punctuality, comfortable and clean vehicles, professional and experienced drivers that work with courtesy and caution are some of the reasons why hundreds of clients choose our company.
Tantallon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly top notch service!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I apologize for the late review. We used Rainbow Limos based on TripAdvisor reviews for our honeymoon in September 2012. We spoke with Nicola through email. Very prompt with emails! Our driver was Nadia. She was waiting for us at the Naples train station and took us on a very scenic drive from Naples to Positano, stopping at several spots for pictures along the way. She picked us up several days later for our return trip back. This time (at our request) we stopped in Amalfi for a brief visit, then she dropped us off at Pompeii for a 2 hr visit. After Pompeii, she took us to the train station in Naples, and even came in to make sure we had no issues purchasing our tickets. Very friendly, top notch service! I would highly recommend these guys vs the public transportation (more expensive, but so worth it). Thanks for everything and we can wait to return to the area again in the future!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MattMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    10
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing people and service”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We used Rainbow Limos at the recommendation of a friend who had used them several years ago. The family is so nice and kind and they picked us up in Naples and took us to Pompeii for several hours on our way to Positano and waited for us while we explored the Pompeii ruins and kept our bags safe and secure in the car for us. After safely arriving in Positano and learning so much about the area during our drive we decided to use them again to take us from Ravello back to our hotel in Positano one evening very late after all the busses and ferries had stopped running. They were quick to accommodate our last minute request and could not have been more amazing. They took us back to Naples for our return flight to the US and got us to the airport with time to spare. I would look no further than this car service company and the lovely small family that runs it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoffer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Transportation”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Service was impeccable. Our trip from Naples to Positano was more like an unbelievable scenic tour of the coast line. Our driver even answered questions about the surrounding towns. I learned a lot about the life my grandparents lived just by talking to the driver on the way. I cannot recommend them more. I'll definitely be back to Positabo and when I am I'll be using them.

Helpful?
Thank Jbruno30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely people and choice”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nick and Alby have mastered reliability, professionalism and kindness. Very comfortable car and ride. It was nice to have there expert driving experience (you want this in Italy, especially the Amalfi coast). It was also a plus to have their feedback and suggestions, in addition to their explanations of what we were seeing along the drive. We would not hesitate to utilize their services again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 18rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rainbow Limos is the best”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

There is a reason that Rainbow Limos is rated #1.. they deserve it. Nicholas picked us up at the train station in Naples and brought us to Pompeii and Sorrento on our way down to Positano. He was very friendly and professional. He pointed out sights along the way and stopped to take pictures of us along the Amalfi Coast. He is a great photographer and his pictures were the best ones we have from Positano. He also drove us back to the airport when we left Positano and made sure we got there on time despite lots of traffic. Book Rainbow Limos for your next trip and relax.. They are the best !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dma33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Limos Private Tours and Transfers also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Rainbow Limos Private Tours and Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing