We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Day Trip to Capri”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Positano Boats

Positano Boats
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.44*
and up
Capri Day Trip from Positano or Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Positano Boats is an hire boats and luxury charter company of the young entrepreneurs from Positano, born from the passion for the sea and a big admiration for the Amalfi Coast. The desire to do much to do and especially the desire to let everyone know the beauty of the Divine Coast, the nostalgia of the amalfitan Dolce vita and the Italian style make this young company truly unique. Kindness, courtesy, customer care and knowledge of the sea are the must.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Day Trip to Capri”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked a day trip from Positano to Capri based on reviews found here and we were not disappointed. I booked the trip, for 8 people, via email about three weeks prior to our trip. All of my emails and questions were answered quickly and we had no problem with our reservation. The boat was clean and spacious and can seat up to 12 passengers comfortably. Our driver, Massimo, was very friendly and took good care of us. The trip over to Capri was awesome and swimming off of the boat was something that we all enjoyed. If you are in the area, you definitely should spend a day travelling to, from and around Capri; and Postiano Boats does a great job with this day trip.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamplango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    29
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best day”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I see others have noted that Franco leads a most wonderful boat tour to Capri! Swimming through the green grotto, touring around the entire isle of Capri, lunching in a smaller town, enjoying the magnificent views... Couldn't ask for a better day or a better guide!

Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serena Boat Ride”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The boat ride on the Serena was part of an amazing birthday surprise. The boat picked us up from the beach in Praiano and took us on a journey along the Amalfi Coast. We passed Positano and headed into the Mediterranean sun. On the boat a bottle of chilled prosecco and flutes awaited us, sweetly displayed in a bucket of ice placed in a life raft. The boat ride itself was calm and lovely; our captain took us among some stunning private islands and eventually dropped us at our destination. Overall a great experience, the captain did spend some time chatting away on his cell phone, but it did little to detract from the beauty of the trip.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sasha508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiawah Island, SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Capri boat tour”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I read many, many reviews before settling on Positano boats, and am grateful that I did. While we found Capri to be too touristy, and expensive and were grateful that we did not plan any vacation nights there, the trip over and around the island of Capri, proved to be more than memorable. We traveled in a new boat with friendly tour guide, Franco, who shared the many grottoes and rock formations that surround this most beautiful part of the world. We swam in crystal clear water and though opting not to wait in line for the blue grotto, which was overrun with other boats and a very small window with which to gain access, we did not feel that we missed a thing with what has been voted by our family of seven as the most enjoyable tour we participated in while on our two week vacation in Italy. I think a nice addition to the tour, would be to have some snacks and beverages available, and an ability to get back on the boat, earlier than the departure time, as we had hoped to when we realized how much we did not appreciate Capri.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Downtowngirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good way to see Amalfi coast”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We hired a Positano boat for 2 hours with driver. It was very relaxing and he stopped at some great places for us to swim. It was a really great way to see the coast. Dont bother to stop at the emerald grotto...it will a waste of half an hour of your boat time and our driver stopped in much nicer places for us to swim and see.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becs_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positano Boats also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Positano Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing