We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Salad”
Review of Capricci

Capricci
Ranked #62 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Salad”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went for lunch, we ordered a mozarella salad which was delicious.
The wine selection is not very good. But the place and location is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoReMeFaSoLaTiDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    230
    136
    69
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the day at Positano”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a restaurent off the beach of Positano. Service is excellent. Good is great. Location is charming. Oh, there are a lot of cats and dogs around the tables waiting for you to feed them!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
386 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Average restaurant, Good pizza, panini, pasta”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We ate her for dinner and the food was adequate, wine list not so appealing. For dinner we sat in a plastic tent to keep the cold out which was well heated but the food was uninspiring. The grilled seafood platter came fried and over cooked, fish was expensive and a small serving.

When we reported back to local friends - they told us this is really a pizza and pasta place that has tried to add a restaurant to capitalize on position.
The next day we stopped for lunch and had pizza and a panini which were reasonably priced and very good.
So good for lunch or snack but possibly not a dinner venue.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“tourist mecca but still ate well!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I usually resign myself to sub-par overpriced meals in very touristy parts of the world so Capricci really surprised me by having very good food at reasonable prices! I definitely would recommend to anyone needing a rest from taking all those photos of coastline and driving those crazy roads in search of a good meal with an amazing view!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgrunat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful location but...”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here with some American friends, with whom we were travelling around the Amalfi coast.
View is spectacular, pizzas and pasta were good (spaghetti alle vongole - spaghetti with clams were very good) BUT when we got the check the waiter said stated service was not included. Checked the bill and "coperto" was included in the bill as they charged 10 Euro for service.
They thaught we were all Americans and therefore tried to squeeze extra money on top of an already expensive bill.
Beware!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nordest_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capricci also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Capricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing