We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Soriano
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Positano
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Magia(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Talamo(Positano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Albertina(Positano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
60
28
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
28
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridgeperfect locationrooms are basicamazing viewsfour nightsthe busamalfi coastpasqualelemonsorianawifipropertyterracesealuxurytowntoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fantastic stay! Great views, well located in upper part of town. Very friendly and helpful family who made it feel like home. Great value for money. Stayed in double room apartment with lovely terrace for outdoor eating. Refit is probably 1970-80s, but very confortable and adds o the orginiality of the location. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottronaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hi we booked a room at Casa Soriano in Poitano! Well we were taken to the room - it was not a very nice room at all! It did not look like any of their rooms advertised on their site! I would definately not recommend this place at all! Looked like a cheap hostel! The cooking facility was a small hot plate with camping equipment! It had a trip adviser on their door! Totally shocked!

Room Tip: Did not stay long enough to add anything except it is very difficult to find and the traffic is horrendous!
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joan591025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here last summer in August and the hospitality could not be better. We travelled with 2 young children and a baby and most other places would not accept a reservation as we were a family of 5. The location was great (there is a beautiful restaurant less than a minute away going the opposite direction from the town - make reservations there - it was great) and we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was clean, spacious, and offered a beautiful view,although I dare say, it is not hard to find a beautiful view in Positano. I highly recommend this place to stay especially with children as the owners were very gracious and considerate. They even had a playpen set up for the baby with lovely blankets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MangogirlCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We (3 college girls) stayed 2 nights at Casa Soriano on our first time visiting Positano and had a great experience! The owner was so friendly, sweet, and helpful! The room was clean, comfortable and affordable. It was a great location-- near Café Positano and walking distance from the beach! I would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Casa Soriano for 9 nights in April and May 2013. It was great. It is located half way down the hill from the first SITA bus stop at Positano coming from Sorrento and the local orange bus stops outside. Being half way up the hill is a great advantage in this terrain! The room was spotless, comfortable and serviced every day. We also had a kitchen. But nothing beats the view from the terrace outside our room - truly breathtaking. There is no wifi and no TV but we didn't miss it. We had wifi at the cafes. The family live one floor below and they were welcoming, helpful and non-intrusive. It's not like a 4 or 5 star hotel - rather it's like living as a local. We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews