We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach View from Balcony
Sea View from Balcony The Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Beach View from Balcony
Sea View from Balcony
The Balcony
Living & Dining Room
Another Pic of Living Room
The Bedroom & Access to Bathroom
Bedroom & Access to Living Room
King Size Bed
The Bathroom
The Shower
Another  View From Balcony
Frontal view from Balcony
External Entrance
View from Balcony
Frontal View of Local Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P B
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I found this rental via tripadvisor when all the hotels I looked into were booked in Positano and I'm so glad we found this gem. My husband and I absolutely LOVED staying here, the views are INCREDIBLE!!

Pia the owner was very responsive and helpful with my many questions since it was my first time traveling to the Amalfi Coast and Miranella, the onsite landlady was so sweet. Positano is the most romantic of all the Amalfi cities and we had no trouble getting to Capri, Ravello, Amalfi and Sorrento from here!

One thing I would note is that I counted 378 steps from the apartment to the main street Christopher Columbus so bring walking shoes! (You can change into your cuter less comfortable shoes once you get to the main street) and as long as you are generally in good health and somewhat active, you would have no problems walking up and down from this place.

I felt like that apartment was actually a full house; bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, dining area and you can sit outside in the small balcony or in front of the house with a small patio table to eat and stare at the incredible views. It really is such a romantic area. When the lights come on at night, it is even more incredible.

We did our laundry there, we cooked a meal one night and the walks to the shops, restaurants and buses and main beach to catch the ferry were all easily accessible. We truly lucked out by staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the amenities: loved being able to do laundry, having a full kitchen and the privacy of having your own apartment.
Liked least: A little confusing on the directions but wasn't too bad.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Thank you. Please note that this apartment does not belong to me - I am an agent. Most of the steps can be avoided by walking along the road. Or, by taking advantage of the local bus, which circuits the town every 20/30 mins and stops by the footpath that leads to the apartment; it includes about 30 steps.
Pia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2skwander...
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly amazing views!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from a 3 week Italy trip and Lilly House was our first stop. Wow!! What a little gem of an apartment. Like the others have said the view is out of this world. We rented a car and had arranged to park it at Garage Mandara on Via Pasitea. They brought us in our car up to the street below Lilly House (Liparlati) and dropped us off with our luggage and then parked our car for us back at the garage. The cost was 20 Euros/day. If you wanted to get your car for the day, you just called about 20 min in advance and they would have it ready. It was also an easy walk there.
Lilly House is perfect for two people. Very cosy and a very comfortable king bed. The shower could have been updated a little bit, but it worked fine. The kitchen had everything you needed. Coffee on the terrace in the morning was wonderful. We would end the night outside with a little limoncello and listen to the music that drifted up from a quaint little piano bar.
There is also a very good little store for your groceries and wine etc. just at the bottom of the street acrossfrom the bus stop. Excellent service and lots of choice. Pia, the owner of Lilly House is wonderfull about giving advice or helping to make arrangements. Marinella, the sweet lady who takes care of Lilly House, lives next door and was also very helpful.
Positano is so wonderful its hard to describe fully how beautiful and special it is. You need to experience it and Lilly House for us was the perfect spot to do just that. Thanks Pia!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackoyst...
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“It was dreamy and beautiful”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here in Lilly house. Every night I had the windows open overlooking positano and all its little lights. It looked like a magical little doll like place when I looked outside. I slept so peacefully. There was always a beautiful breeze and spent many hours on the balcony watching the sea and the ever so incredible view. The kitchen was great, we cooked all our meals at home and not far away we had the best vegetables ever from the local vegetable shop. The best salad I had in years!!!
The house is very tastefully done and very comfortable for 2 people. The on site manage is also a very lovely lovely lady. She gave us some basil and herbs from her garden.
I really would go back any day. I have nothing to complain about the place. All really fabulous. I loved it! Wifi worked great too. Thanks for making our stay so special!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view is tremendous!! and it is very very quiet away from all the cars
Liked least: the bathroom could use more light
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Breathtaking views makes this a superb option”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Stayed at Lilly house for a week and loved every bit of our stay.

getting there -
if you take a bus to positano and get off at Liperlati, and have luggage to carry - just take the steep cobbled street (alternate to stairs) and continue along the bend until it narrows down and leads to steps. Around 20 steps at the end, and you are there.

other than this all info in other reviews I agree with. we were so proud of the choice (With lilly house) through out our week in Positano as it's in a prominent position on one of the cliffs overlooking the valley and the mountains. Arguably the best location to enjoy the views.

Both Pia and Marinella are lovely. Thanks so much for the hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMESEBOTH...
BOTHELL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVELY ,FRIENDLY PLACE WITH A PERFECT VIEW”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Charming apartment with a beautiful view of POSITANO,and the sea.Its about 20 min.walking to the beach and the lovely restaurants and shops .There is a little grocery store very close to the apartment ,where everybody is very kind,they even deliver to your place if you wish .The bus station its also very close ,there is a bus every half an hour,very easy and inexpensive way to get to Amalfi,Sorrento,etc
Pia Risspoli the manager of this property was awesome,she gave me so much helpful information,thank you.. and also the landlady MARINELA very sweet.
Got to love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything !
Liked least: I cant say that I didnt like something
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_rossbow
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We had a great stay at lilly house. The photos are very accurate and the views from both the living area and bedroom were fantastic. It had everything that you needed and worked very well for a couple, you also got fit walking up the stairs! It was only about a 15 minute walk from the centre and close to grocery shops. We would just recommend some slippers for the floors tile floors!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie182
Durham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Positano. Lily House was Perfect! We listened to the music at night floating across the town. Internet was available, and you will find out quite quickly in Positano....this is definately a great feature! Enjoyed eating in as well as out and had the choice with the kitchen. Balcony view was wonderful ! King Sized bed is as good as my bed at home! We slept great during our stay. Little store just at the bottom of the hill....the ladies who ran it were very very helpful...Amelia and Pina.....no need to go anywhere else to shop! Excellent Value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to Leave...
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing