We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time is a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“3rd time is a charm”
Reviewed November 17, 2010

This was my third time to Positano and once again I choose to stay at Hotel Pasitea. I traveled with family; it was their first time to Positano and they loved it. The hotel boasts a
great location and views. The staff is wonderful --- Tony, Enzo, and Antonio are an asset
to this hotel. Antonio definitely stands out as a cheerful and accommodating employee.
"Happy Hour" is a wonderful touch after a full day of sightseeing. The recommendation
for dinner at da Costantino was appreciated --- it was fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Proprietario at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for your review, Tony, Enzo, Antonio thank you personally for the compliments.
We are always happy to pamper our guests, we are famous for this.
Our "Happy Hour" is increasingly full of delights of the Amalfi Coast.
We hope to see you soon.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    395
    86
    28
    20
See reviews for
175
582
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Pasitea for 4 nights and had high hopes for our stay. The hotel is lovely and the rooms very nice but we felt we had an unfriendly welcome from the gentleman with glasses at reception. After having read so many positive reviews we were willing to give them another chance but during the whole four days we didn't feel any more endeared to the hotel. In fact the only thing they really got energetic about was to recommend the same restaurant 4 times in the space of 2 hours and we hadn't even asked for a recommendation yet. We were suspicious of why this restaurant was being pushed on us and indeed when we looked at the menu outside the restaurant the proprieter immediately asked us which hotel we were staying at. Interesting indeed. We instead ate at a fantastic restaurant called mediterraneo very close by the hotel and had the best pannacotta we've ever tasted. We noticed that both the older gentlemen's attitude was slightly sunnier to the older American guests staying. Antonio - a younger staff member and also the breakfast ladies were excellent and Antonio was a warm, friendly breath of fresh air who seemed to genuinely love his job even when guests were talking his ear off. The location of the hotel is excellent and we loved Positano even in low season so I hope the hotel can take these comments and improve their service as it could be a truly great place to stay. Also wifi does not work in rooms and is extremely slow although this seems to be systematic of Italy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was a great choice as the hotel is in a fantastic location, just a couple of minutes by bus from the beach. The rooms are nicely done and clean but a bit on the small side. They also gave us some very good suggestions on things to do while we were there and we even took the hydrofoil over to Capri for one afternoon. Food, views, atmosphere and the best lemoncello ever!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and making the trip to Positano to our friends and family and wanted to share our experience here as we had such a magical time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susyd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

When I was planning our 2-week trip to Italy, including my husband and 3 other couples, I had a friend of ours who has a travel agency in Rome book all of our transportation and accommodations in Italy. He had booked a 4-star hotel in Positano which would have cost us $350+ US/night, which I thought it was a bit excessive. So I researched hotels on the Internet and decided to go with the Hotel Pasitea, because I loved the "look" and the price was fantastic! I asked him to cancel his and made my reservations on-line. The best thing I did!!! Great price for this beautiful "gem"! You will love the look of their tasteful decor; art; the excellent service by all staff; and the location was also very convenient. For far less than the cost of the other hotel, we were able to get an "Executive Room" with a huge terrace with an awsome view. The size of the rooms vary and some of our friends had a huge suite!! Beginning of October is a great time to be in Positano and we woudl highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go again, when I hope to be able to stay longer and enjoy this great place! I forgot my Italian cell phone charger in our room and they were kind enough to hold it for me and mail it to me by registered mail, at their cost, to my home in Canada upon my return!! That's what I call great service!!!! The staff was most friendly and I feel I made some new friends in Positano! There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, which you can hop on to go down and then you can walk down to the pier to take the boat to Capri; Amalfi; etc. There are many restaurants within walking distance, which we patronized and enjoyed, especially the Mediterraneo where we dined twice. Also, Costantino's will pick you up and that was a great experience to dine in at the top of the town!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I enjoyed every night of my stay in this lovely hotel, the rooms were clean and pleasant and true to the photos on the website. Fabulous views of Positano from the terrace and Antonio and the rest of the male staff were delightful. Happy hour is a must and do take the staffs recommedations on where to eat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oysterlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I'm an experienced traveler in Italy, and this is the best hotel yet. Everything was well thought out at the hotel. Great room, advice, and breakfast area. Get an executive room. You will not be dissapointed. Fantastic veiws.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The location of the hotel is great, as the city is a nice relaxing place to stay for a couple of days...as a side note, it is a drive to Pompeii so if you want to be closer stay in Sorrento...but if you want to just see the Amalfi coast it is great...the staff is helpful and sent us the the best Italian restaurants we dined at in Italy, delicious and family owned...the room unfortunately was the worst one besides the room in Venice that we experienced in Italy, the shower was bad...my wife must have sworn several times as the shower wand kept falling off and hitting here in the head, and the beds were HORRIBLE, the worst bed we slept on in Italy, like sleeping on the floor with a piece of hard fabric for a pillow, although the rooms have ample space they are comparable to Red Roof Inn or Motel 6 in the states so don't plan on having a romantic experience if you get the standard deluxe double...breakfast was average/below average compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Proprietario at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Thank you for your constructive review, we are providing to a more comfortable showers and softer pillows.
We hope that during your next stay we can make the most relaxing holiday in Positano.
Sincerely
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 38 in Positano
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#19 of 38 in Positano
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 38 in Positano
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#14 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing