We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
604
437
106
30
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
604
437
106
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pastries large balcony an amazing view town centre stayed here for nights sea view our honeymoon fantastic hotel main beach positea stairs antonio hill balconies terrace euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Just spent 4 days in this lovely hotel.Amazing views from our little balcony over the sea. The staff especially the receptionist are extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Nice clean room with lovely works of art in the reception. Positano is beautiful but only if you’re fit,it’s 501 very steep steps to the port but well worth the walk, you can get a bus and the stop is bang outside the hotel. Highly recommend

Room tip: Ask for a large balcony
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev50x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear guest we really appreciate you got the time to spend few words for us, it makes us very very happy to know you had a good time here with us.
Thank you so much, hope to see you soon. Have a nice trip back. Wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We stayed here in March for 3 nights and enjoyed it quite a bit! The rooms were roomy and clean. We had a slight problem with ants ( on the 3rd floor) but they came up and sprayed right away. The breakfast was the best we had of all of our stays in Italy and the staff was very helpful and enjoyable. We wanted to stay a little higher up in Positano than down by the ocean so we could take advantage of the gorgeous views and these rooms gave us even more than we hoped for. Incredible views. The room that we booked was to accommodate 4 and have a balcony. It was My husband and I and our two daughters. We were somewhat surprised when we arrived that there were not actually 2 double beds. From the description, we thought this was a suite sized to accommodate 4. There was room for 4 but only after they brought in 2 single roll away beds that were lined them up against the wall to give us the sleeping area for 4. It was somewhat of an awkward layout. Regardless, it worked for us and we were close to some great restaurants and had a lovely balcony view. There is a shuttle that stops every 30 minutes directly in front of the hotel, which is great for those that do not want to walk down or up the 777 steps to the beach area. There is an elevator, which was handy, and the room had a huge tub that overlooked the balcony view! Would have loved to have used that... Alas, too many people in our room! LOL.. Overall we enjoyed our stay here. The price was very reasonable. It was very handy to have a well equipped bar in the hotel since many places close by were closed due to it being offseason. The bottles of wine were very affordable and they accommodated by suggesting a great wine, super affordable and letting us purchase the bottle and bring it up to our room to enjoy on the balcony. We must have done this every night!
It was also not to far to walk up to reach the bus that drives along the Amalfi coast, dropping you off at any of the main towns. We took it to Amalfi for an afternoon. It was a gorgeous view. We opted to walk up the street to get to the bus stop vs. the steps and that was less strenuous and what a lovely walk through Positano. NOTE: the bus tickets have to be purchased ahead of time. When we got to the store to get our tickets they had sold out so the owner went out to talk to the bus driver and he allowed us to ride, then buy a RT ticket when we got to Amalfi to make up for the fare. The people were very pleasant!

Room tip: definitely opt for a balcony view! Gorgeous sunsets.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ctinac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding of the beds. In reality we do not have quadruple rooms, but only large rooms with 1 double bed and 2 sofa beds. Unfortunately the information of the tourist portals is not correct, and we cannot modify anything. For this reason I always advise you to visit our website hotelpasitea.it. To find correct information and to get a better price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

What a treat to arrive in Positano and land at this beautiful hotel. Comfortable bed, great breakfast. The staff was amazing, providing terrific restaurant suggestions and making reservations for us. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JenniferS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thanks, what a nice gift this review !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

We visited in February when it was out of season with much of Positano closed and it even snowed during our stay! But we loved our stay! The hotel was perfect, each room has a balcony with amazing views. The walk to the beach and centre is steep but doesn't take too long, and you can't stay in Positano without a climb! The staff were very helpful and friendly as well. It was a great base to explore the Amalfi Coast with easy access to the main road bus stop.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 407emmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review. We are always open, even in winter. It is a sacrifice that we willingly make, so that we can meet wonderful customers like you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

My friends & I stayed at Pasitea two weeks ago for 4 nights. I loved all the art work around the hotel - gave it a lot of character. The staff is friendly, specifically Tony, who works at the front desk. He was very helpful with giving us recommendations on where to eat (especially since many restaurants are closed during the Winter). He also helped us in making sure we were able to get our rental car from a nearby parking lot the day we left (since we had to leave extremely early in the morning). Thank you Tony! Our room was very clean and I loved having a balcony with a view of the sea - absolutely beautiful! Lello - one of the bar staff - brought up wine to our room for us to enjoy (wine that we'd ordered, of course) our very first night. What a first impression! I also thought the location of the hotel was good. It's common to walk all around Positano and Pasitea is a very short walk to many restaurants, shops and the main beach. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review. We live for the happiness of our customers. You gave us great satisfaction with this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews