We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel! The staff was very friendly and courteous at the same time. They recommended restaurant. The room itself was fantastic beautiful view of positano. Lastly, the location was brilliant; Would definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the beautiful words. I think yours is the review with more superlatives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    374
    79
    24
    17
See reviews for
157
562
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and daughter arrived rather frazzled after a long drive along the coast. The staff were more than helpful in guiding us to the hotel and helping us with parking. Parking fee is charged but considering where you are staying (no accessible public parking) this is warranted. We were recommended places to eat and were shuttled to the places with a bit of walking. The restaurant recommendations were very nice. Pasitea Hotel is situated quite high but essential for the great view we had from our balcony. The room was very clean. Can't say enough about the helpfulness from the staff manning the reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the beautiful words. All good things are difficult to achieve. I must clarify, however, we are no longer Best Western, now we are Positano Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatou, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you like to climb stairs go visit Positano ! And stay at the Positea Art Hotel. On our discovery trip of the amalfitany coast, we stayed one night there. One of the best room we had in a week. Very comfortable. The staff is very nice and took care of our car ( parking is scarse there), gave us tips on what to do what to see... And how to use the "interno" bus which is a necessity in this town if you don't want to climb steps forever.
Cons : no swimming pool ... But a good bar and nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Room with terrace are a must for tanning without going to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
First of all, I apologize for the delay in answer you. Thanks for the review. Positano is a country of wild beauty. Stairs are an important part of the beauty of Positano. For the rest, I realized that in the future I'll have to build a swimming pool;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We are on an extended holiday for 3.5 weeks and booked one night in Positano. It was supposed to be the one "extra" splurge of our long trip. We arrived in the late morning and were greeted and taken care of right away. Location has it's positive and negative points. Positive: close to main road, ability to drive car in small unloading zone, parking (18 euro per night- but parking is scarce in city). Negatives: long walk to beach, no swimming pool. Our adventure started out a little sketchy when the room was very say "outdated" and could use a deep cleaning and new paint. Scuff marks all over the walls, tea stains on the white counters, and an odor in the bathroom which we had to ventilate. We decided to walk to the beach....great exercise and tons of stairs, but we were fine with that. Came back to hotel and realized there was no pool - our fault for booking hotel in hot humid weather with no pool. Our mistake! We get to our room and realize the refrigerator had been unplugged and was leaking all over the tile floor, and soaked the bottom corner of the bedspread. No big deal....but, please hotel staff - have housekeeping staff keep refrigerators plugged in. We could have been hurt by slipping on the soaked tile floor which would have resulted In a very big problem. We sat on the lovely patio, enjoyed our afternoon and decided to watch a DVD we brought. The DVD player wasn't working. My Husband spent several minutes (30+) unplugging, switching cords, etc. Finally we called front desk and were promptly assisted. Agent came to room - his comments were "sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't basically saying there are 1,000 channels and watch TV instead" - truthfully, he couldn't give a care if we were happy or not. Unfortunately, he did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation. Very poor service, I say - choose a hotel that is worth the money. Oh, our seaview is partial "sea" and partial neighbor's roof. It's room #29. FYI - and I've never written a review in trip advisor - so this is a first for me and I've worked in the hotel business in a previous careen for 10+ years. They can do A LOT better.

Room Tip: Look for room on 3rd floor and travel in the spring when weather is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
You have worked in hotels for 10 years. I run my Hotel for 20 years. I understand the reasons that are behind a review. So I'll start with the story of the DVD player. A few years ago we were unsure if we pay a lot of money for the subscription sky, to give customers the opportunity to see many foreign language channels, or put the DVD in every room. So we started from your room, room 29, which is a room with a big terrace and a beautiful view of the sea !! Very soon we understood that it was better to subscribe with Sky and so we gave up the DVD. Only in your room was a DVD player. I'm two years that no one wishes to use the DVD player, perhaps we had forgotten to try this. But you you're writing a negative review because an accessory that was not included in the equipment of your room, did not work? I think so. So I thank you for this message. We have removed the DVD player by that room, because in our rooms you can view 1000 channels foreigners, but there are no DVD players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is very beautiful, we had a large terrace with a great view. Staff is very nice and helpful. They made us great restaurant recommendation and called a free shuttle to bring us. We really enjoy are stay and would definitely recommend it

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gtutino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
First of all, I apologize for the delay in answer you. Thanks for the review. I have no words. In a nutshell, you have expressed your entire satisfaction. And your satisfaction is our goal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel had many great features, not the least of which the internal Positano bus stopped here, which was necessary after walking hundreds of steps per day. We stayed here for three nights after visiting Maiori and Almalfi. The room was clean & comfortable with a balcony and great view of the Mediterranean. The lobby and stairs were decorated with modern art and sculpture, reminding us of Positano's colorful history as a refuge for artists from eastern Europe 60+ years ago. Breakfast was plentiful and the choice of Cappuccino or Espresso was a nice bonus. The only thing making this hotel less than a 5 rating is that is does not have a pool. Considering that the beaches in Positano are solid stones, making it hard to even walk to the water, a pool overlooking the ocean would have been a great addition. The friendly and helpful staff made up for this, and we were very happy in their genuine interest in the success of our time here.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was quiet and had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
First of all, I apologize for the delay in answer you. Thanks for the review. We love our customers who appreciate the artistic vocation. In your review, you have proven to be an educated and sensitive. You were content to stay in our hotel, we were happy to have you as a customer,. In the future we hope to please you with a beautiful swimming pool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the start of July for our Italy adventure. It was heaven it reminded me of the movie Mama Mia!!!! Small narrow streets windy roads and lots and lots and stairs. I hadn't been down the Amalfi coast before but I shall certainly go back again and especially to Positano its a wee gem. The Positano Art Hotel was a lovely place to stay its a little further up the hill than in the centre of town but its not a problem to get down by the beach either by stairs or you can catch the local bus. There are lots of lovely quaint restaurants around the hotel so many to choose from we only brushed on a few. We were travelling with another couple and we had the ajoining room to a larger family unit which was a little disappointing as our balcony view was not so magnificent and our room was a lot smaller but it was very clean, tidy and serviced daily and the staff at reception could not have been more helpful with things to do suggestions of restaurants to try etc. And our buffet breakfasts were one of the nicest on our travels.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiAndrea122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
First of all, I apologize for the delay in answer you. Thanks for the review. Thank you, you wrote wonderful things about our hotel. I'm sorry, but our rooms are all different. We respect, architecturally, the curves and the discrepancy of the Amalfi Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing