We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Nearby Hotels
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$865
$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
$535
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$866
$475
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$630
$573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
$850
$826
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$821
$770
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)(Great Value!)
$350
$339
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
557
423
95
29
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
423
95
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspastriesla tagliatahuge balconythoroughly enjoyed our stayrestaurant recommendationsstaff was extremely helpfulhotel is greatbeautiful viewour honeymoonour night stayhalf wayspent nightsoverlooking the seamain beachtownenzo
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our first ever trip to Positano.

Pro's:
-Friendly staff, especially Antonio!
-Clean and comfortable rooms. I didn't want to leave the balcony! We were staying on the top floor and had an enormous balcony with the most spectacular views.
-Free breakfast
-STUNNING views. This deserves it's own point because they were that phenomenal.

Con's:
-Some of the staff at the front desk continuously tried to push certain restaurants, which they must have some stake/partnership in. When you come back from dinner you're asked where you dined as if they are keeping tabs. The recommended restaurants were empty whenever we'd walk by. It was just a strange little hiccup to the normally very friendly service
-As some others have noted, LOTS of steps to get down to the beach. We are pretty fit 30 year olds and it was quite a trek but we came to enjoy it. You also always have the option of not taking the stairs and using the street, or taking the bus. The views from being higher up are worth it!

While this was a charming hotel and we were treated very well, I would probably try somewhere different next time for variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShShCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm sorry a bit for what you write about the restaurants. We're just trying to help customers, because in a resort town like Positano is easy to make wrong choices. I'm sure you've eaten well in the restaurants recommended by the hotel. But probably you write these things because you believed in some other restaurateur who we do not recommend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I only had three days to spend on the Amalfi Coast and are very glad that we spent that limited time at the Art Hotel Pasitea. As others have stated, the walk up and down the hill is not for the faint of heart but that's part of the experience in Positano. The bus stop is right outside the hotel for the times when your legs just won't carry you. The room was very comfortable. Bathroom was typical of what we've experienced when traveling in Italy. Shower was small by U.S. standards but the water pressure was excellent. In-room air conditioning was more than adequate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The lobby and common areas are full of interesting artwork, hence the hotel's name. There is an elevator when you don't want to walk the beautiful staircase. All staff with whom we interacted were extremely polite and friendly. Special kudos to Tony and Enzo for their assistance with drivers, tours, restaurants and overall assistance. These guys take great pride in ensuring your expectations are met. The breakfast was OK. Again, similar to what we've experienced at other Italian hotels. Certainly sufficient to get you going in the morning. Lastly, the views.... words don't do justice to the amazing views from the large balcony. Favorite part of the day was enjoying my first cup of coffee (complimentary in the room) from the balcony, just staring at the hillside. Our room was #34 and we strongly recommend it. Overall, a great experience. If you're visiting Positano, do yourself a favor and try the Art Hotel Pasitea. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a sea view but be sure to confirm.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lschiezzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

I have no words. This is a wonderful review. You describe perfectly the hotel and our work. Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A good place to stay in Positano. Very friendly staff, Tony is always happy to help, suggest and book restaurants and arrange transfers. Rooms were good value for the price with WIFI included. Great views from the balconies and a good spot to dry some last minute washing!!
Positano is a difficult place to get around but the Pasitea is right on the bus stop which made the location right for us.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you. I really love these reviews. Because they are our best card. You have described in a concise and useful, our Hotel. I make you my compliments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were probably spoilt after spending a few nights at a fantastic hotel at a nearby town just before, so came with very high expectations. Still Hotel Pasitea is a very good hotel - our room was spacious and clean with a large balcony. We had a sea view, but I think I expected more from this and probably did not compensate for the long walk to the centre of the town. Buffet breakfast was good - not bad but not too exciting either. Some of the staff were nice and friendly, others seemed a bit rude. We got a few tips for restaurants - in both cases food was good but we ended up spending too much time on transfers. Restaurants offer free shuttle service, but don't go for that if you prefer to spend time in the town instead.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for the review. As I always say, Positano is appreciated walking. You could stay close to the beach without walking, but you would not understand anything of the country. The restaurants we recommended have the best food and the best view of Positano, even if they are a little far away. I think that you have enjoyed the free transfer from the Hotel to these restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Loved the rooms, nice and spacious with large balconies - amazing views exactly what was shown on the website! and very friendly helpful staff. Great location with restaurants within walking distance. Steps to beach may have challenged some but we were realistic in our expectations to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnMaree013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you. You have enjoyed our Hotel, but more importantly, you have appreciated Positano. Without walking, you can not fully enjoy Positano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews