We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with helpful staff”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is situated on the mountainside offering guests a view of the surrounding mountains as well as the beach. The staff is very helpful offering driving directions to nearby destinations including Amalfi, Rovello, Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius among others. The rooms are quite large when compared to other european destinations and have sea views and a sitting room area. Breakfast is offered with the room package and ranges from poached eggs and bacon to more traditional southern european breakfast items such as cold cuts, olives, pastries and fruit.

Room Tip: I think they all have sea views but ask just to be sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StoneHarbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for the nice comment. These reviews are the best advertisement for my hotel and Positano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    395
    86
    28
    20
See reviews for
175
582
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here as part of our Amalfi coast tour! Liked the look of this hotel on TripAdvisor and it didn't disappoint. We drove from Sorrento and was easy to find as Positano has one main road that circles the town up and down. The staff were very friendly and made some great recommendations for dinner and what to go and see, thank you Tony! We had our room upgraded and it was gorgeous. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. We had a seating area, huge walk in wardrobe, small shower room, huge bed and a bath with hot tub in the corner. It also had a huge terrace overlooking the ocean. One down side to the room was the AC, the main fan was near the door and was the room was so large/long it didn't cool down enough. Breakfast was traditional European with hot options and was buffet service.

Good location as long as you don't mind a walk, Positano is very steep so getting to and from the beach and centre of town was an effort but worth it for the views along the way.

Room Tip: Room 35, great terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you. Our only goal is the happiness of customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were going to Italy for a vacation and decided to stay in Positano to explore the Amalfi Coast. We used to TripAdvisor to search out possible hotels, we were trying to balance, cost, amenities, and location in making our selection. While some of the higher rated hotels were not available for the dates we were touring, other were much more expensive. We re able to get the price and dates we wanted at the Art Hotel Pasitea, we end up arriving very late after a few travel glitches and when we got there the desk clerk was helpful and our room was ready. We saw on other review that to take advantage of the beautiful views of Positano and the large balconies the hotel offered, ask for a third floor room, which we did and we got. The room was typical European compressed but had many of the amenities including mirrors and lighting. The bathroom was small and compact and the shower was very tight but the shower pressure and the hot water were great. When we opened our drapes in the morning we saw the balcony and the view, it was spectacular! The balcony was almost the size of the room, it was large with a table and chairs and two lounge chairs to take in the breathtaking views of Positano and the harbor below. The breakfast offer a number of selections, mostly cakes, breads, cheeses and some meats, not elegant but certainly adequate and a good start before the day. You could sit in the airy lobby tables or get a tray and sit on our balcony. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for getting around and dinner selections. One of the weaknesses was trying to get the some of the things in the room to operate correctly and trying to explain them to the room and desk staff. Positano is build into the hills, that offers both spectacular views but challenges for getting around and up and down the many stairs both in and outside the area. The Arts Hotel had an elevator, which some of the other hotels did not, the stairs down to the beach other areas of Positano are located directly across the street and the local interior Positano bus stops right in front of the hotel to get back up from the long trek down to the beach and other shopping and eating areas. Overall this as a nice hotel, a a reasonable price (for the area) and would be a great place to stay for a trip the the Amalfi Coast area. Would recommend, realizing it is not elegant but very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or third floor rooms to get best balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you. You have understood our style. We try to be comfortable and help the customer. The empty elegance has never been our goal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel Pasitea is a gorgeous hotel located in the middle of Positano. The exterior is covered in beautiful bougainvilleas flowering bright purple leaves. The lobby has comfortable seating and amazing art work to enjoy. The rooms are clean and comfortable with balconies that offer an unbeatable view of the town and coastline. Their are tons of shops and restaurants just minutes away as well. None of this even compares to the service though. We spent a week here, and loved every single member of the staff! They were five star quality in every respect. Their suggestions for attractions, shopping, and restaurants never disappointed. They were genuinely kind, caring, and friendly. They offer a wonderful breakfast buffet that's sure to start your daily adventures off right, and happily provide a perfect cappuccino to top off your evening when you return for the evening. By the end of our trip, we both felt like we were leaving our friends all too soon. We're already planning our next trip, and you can be sure we'll be booking our stay here!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room to be had! All of them are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terenée M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
What a beautiful recensione.Questa is a review full of love for Positano. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful view from our balcony (large) it was covered with the most beautiful bouganvilleas ,with the ocean & coastline it was just amazing with most definatley the "wow" factor .table & chairs on the balcony great place to sit & take in the surroundings. Our room was clean & a good size bathroom ,with A/C & coffee making facilities ,fridge & wifi . Hotel is about a 20min walk down to the town & beach ,Views along the way were breathtaking ,there are restaurants with in a few minutes of hotel .You can walk down & catch the bus back up to hotel or catch it down as well .The walk is well worth it. We drove to hotel & Hotel organised for our car to be picked & taken to parking area & was returned to hotel when we were departing .Staff are friendly& helpful .Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of variety .

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wphpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. The reviews so descriptive are the best presentation of our Hotel and Positano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel exterior is covered in blossoming beaugainvillea - beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The needs of the traveller have been carefully thought out. There is a clothesline set up in the bathroom and a magnifying mirror to help with shaving or the application of makeup. The room was very clean. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a huge terrace. There were two chaise lounges, a table with two chairs and lots of walking-around space. Of course, the view was spectacular. The breakfast was tasty - not a huge selection but adequate for most people's needs.

If you don't want to take the stairs down to the village (a shortcut) or walk along the road, there is a bus stop just outside the door and you can hop on the local bus. There are at least two restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel. We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckTravellers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We're just trying to be a nice frame of Positano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We cannot stop talking about this place!! My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon the beginning of May this year. We are so in love with this place!!!!! The staff are so friendly and really made us feel at home. The room was gorgeous with blue spanish tiled floors and white walls it was absolutely gorgeous ! Our room had a Jacuzzi, and balcony facing the water which was amazing to wake up to...our terrace had a nice lounge chair and a seating area. We only stayed 2 nights because we traveled to Capri for 2 nights. Had we known what a tourist trap Capri was, we would have stayed 4 nights in Positano at hotel Pasitea. We walked around quite a bit and for us, this is the most beautiful hotel we just love the location it is not too far down by where the boats drop off tourists.. This place truly is a gem. I cannot wait to return.
The front desk gentleman (whose name I cannot remember) told us about a restaurant that we had to visit..we told him we wanted real home cooking.. my husband can really eat and wanted authentic food. We took his suggestion and went to LaTagliata OMG this was the MOST AMAZING dinner of our lives! I cannot say enough about this place. We hope to return next year for our 1 year anniversary and stay for a week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleC1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you. The trip is an important time in the life. It 'a time when you have to be happy, and we are pleased to have made ​​you happy in this trip. We waiting for you in Positano again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#19 of 38 in Positano
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 38 in Positano
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#14 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing