We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

we stayed 2 nights in this beautiful hotel, i had my parents visiting from south america and wanted to take them to a nice hotel in positano, we reserved the hotel the night before and actually we were upgraded because of availability. We spent there 2 nights last summer but i'm sure it hasn't changed, staff was very nice. We had a great time, hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: take the suites with ocean view and the large terrace, will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferriweri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you. We are happy, especially because we made ​​unforgettable your meeting with your parents
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    388
    81
    26
    17
See reviews for
166
573
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Cute little hotel. Right on the top of the hill so a good 15-20 minute walk down to the beach/centre of Positano. Reception were very helpful. Amazing view from the terrace. Absolutely breathtaking! We drove up the Amalfi Coast during the day so didn't get to the hotel till 5 minutes before 3pm and we were starving. Being that all the restaurants in Italy close at 3pm we were worried we wouldn't get any food but Reception helped us out and called a great little restaurant just 2-3 minutes walk and got us in quickly before they closed! Very helpful!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you. The holidays are a collection of many small experiences. We are pleased to have been a great experience for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel gave away our room despite having a confirmation from them dated 3 weeks earlier. They said they tried to reach us for two days before we got there (we were on a cruise ship and not connected) They said our credit card date was expired, but that had been updated way back in March. So the manager sent us to a hotel up the street and said we needed to stay there two nights and then he would see what he could do about the final two nights. The hotel up the street said we could only stay there one night. So this is how we spent our 25th wedding anniversary celebration in Positano. We came home early rather than spend each day stressing about whether or not we had a room since Positano was overlfowing from Europe being on Holiday. When we got home and checked all of our E-Mail accounts and phone messages, there were no messages from the Hotel Pasitea. They did not try to reach us. They sold our room at a higher price to Italians on holiday. So be very careful traveling to this hotel during peak season.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I'm sorry, but you say things that are not true. You have booked a room in February to August. You left to secure a credit card which expired at the end of March. We check credit cards only upon expiry of the cancellation policy, 3 days prior to arrival. We have notified the Best Western because you have booked through them. Best Western has given us, only the fax number of your agency. We tried to send the fax for two days, but it never connected. We have shown you the copies of the fax, which we were not able to send. We can not lock a room without a warranty. When you came to the hotel, we did a miracle to find you a place in Positano, Positano because it was full. We had booked for you, the last 2 nights in our Hotel, a suite. I'm sorry, we can not reserve a room if the guarantee is not valid. It is not our fault if your agency did not leave an email address. We have only 30 rooms, we are the only hotel in Positano open all year round, and in summer we have to work full. We have sold the room at the same rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lovely, quirky hotel. Front desk guys were funny, helpful and very nice (transfered us to a huge jacuzzi room for 5 nights after a small mix up on the first night). Bedding and beds - extremely comfortable, bathroom, great! Yummy breakfast, cappuccino. View from HUGE terrace - spectacular! Positano is magical!!
If we returned I would very happily stay at Pasitea!

Room Tip: Many steps down to beach (Il Fornillo), about 500.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-MOT.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Correct, Positano is Magica!!! Thanks for your beautiful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

a very italian hotel in every regard - decor, bathrooms, bed, pillows, friendly service. altho you sometimes get the feeling, "they" don't care - nothing is further from the truth. truly wonderful staff, especially the barman - v funny.

great little quirky rooms, good internet thru out, every room faces the sea and the views are truly inspiring. nothing better than a double espresso on the balcony first thing in the morning overlooking the sea.

yes, it is hike down to the shore but a wonderful walk it is. a few nice places to dine nearby. the manager will recommend several hill top restaruants - the absolute best being Il Ritrovo. the owner of Il Ritrovo has a passion for food and ingredients that is hard to beat.

a very easy and convenient bus journey from town centre.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you. I understand that you loved Positano, and I'm happy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in July 2012. Initially, I was a bit disappointed at not staying at the Eden Roc which I believed to be in a more central location, but by the second day I changed my mind. This hotel is located close to a beach(you do have to walk down 500 steps to get to it). Once there, you can get a lounger and umbrella for 7 euros (or 6 euros if you opt to reserve the loungers for guests of the Pasitea. While there is a larger beach closer to town, chairs and loungers are 12 euros each. Tip: to avoid having to climb back up the 500 steps (which I unfortunately did on my first day!!!), walk through the Hotel Pupetto (walk through their outdoor restaurant), along the water. Eventually you will get to the larger beach (10 minutes), closer to town. Walk to the centre of town and catch the Internal bus back to the hotel (5 -10 minutes). Also, if you are coming from Rome, you may want to look into taking the Marozzi bus (4 hour ride). It leaves you off very close to the Pasitea Hotel. You can walk down the hill or opt to take the locale Internal bus that stops right in front of the hotel. We took a cab and it cost us 15 euros to travel less than a km! We did the day trip to Capri. Boat ride was amazing. Blue Grotto was ok but be sure to have some euros to tip the boat guy. They get rude if you don't tip them!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lzamboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thanks a lot for your beautiful words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for either walking or catching a local bus down to the water or into the town, The staff are lovely as are the artworks adorning the walls, and the rooms are very comfortable and very clean!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your beautiful words. We like a lot customers who appreciate the art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#31 of 39 in Positano
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#39 of 39 in Positano
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing