We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
588
169
49
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
588
169
49
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach every hour la serra water taxi amalfi coast the cliff breathtaking views beautiful hotel until midnight our honeymoon chaise lounges downtown positano the hotel offers travel agent overlooking positano the entire staff junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is truly amazing for the views and overall customer service. It was nearly perfect except when we tried to get the room cool because the one AC unit was not capable of cooling it down to below 74-ish degrees, even at night. I complained twice about this and they claimed there was nothing wrong or nothing they could do. The solution provided by management for a customer renting a $1200 a night deluxe room....bring a huge, noisy industrial strength fan to our room. We left it on all night and day and it was even a joke towards the end of our stay because we could hear the engine all the way down the hall as we approached the room. Lagavi management you MUST do better than this....very sad! As we strolled through town we saw other breathtaking hotels that, after a quick check, were of equal quality but well under $1000 a night.

Room tip: dont choose room 711, which was a deluxe room according to the website
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ToddJ407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Todd,
while it is great to read you found our customer service and the views, top-notch, it is disappointing to learn you found certain aspects of your holiday not up to Le Agavi standards. We do apologise for this,your comment about the AC is duly noted and we will definitely look out for certain behaviour and rest assured the necessary actions will be taken to avoid any reoccurrence.
We wish we could turn back time and redo your entire stay - as this is unfortunately not possible, we was hoping you would perhaps be willing to give us another chance to make it up to you.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Le Agavi is truly a hidden gem in Positano. The hotel is perfectly placed just outside the crazy fervor of Positano center. It offers a perfect balance of experiencing the sights of Positano without having to fight the crowds. The hotel has everything you need on site — an awesome “beach” club with super cozy chairs, excellent service, and the best drinks I’ve ever had. The buffet breakfast is NUTS and there are local musicians to serenade you every morning, which truly makes you feel like you’re lost in an Italian dream. There is also a Michelin restaurant called La Serra that was better than any of the gourmet restaurants in Positano (including at Le Sirenuse and Il San Pietro / Zass). The staff is incredibly hospitable and helpful. The water taxi is super convenient and the best way to see the coast.

Highly recommend Le Agavi!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michellec51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We will be sure to share this with our staff that prides themselves in providing a first class experience for all our guests.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you arrived the hotel if you judge by their front door, their is no way you can tell it is a 5 stars hotel. Once you check in and get into your room, you will find your room has a private balcony with the ocean view. That’s what this hotel are proud of because each room has a ocean view. After you arrived one day later you will receive a email from them to rate your first impression about them. If you have any issue with them that is a good time to say something and they will correct them to make you happy.

We stayed there for three nights. Each morning we have our breakfast at the terrace having fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juice( Rosanna made this specially for me) and pastries, that is a great start for your day already! Because this hotel located at the top of the cliff so all the tourist bus will stop by next to our hotel open ground to take good pictures.

There is only one thing I hope they will make pick up and delivery bus to town center more often like every 20 minutes. Beside this issue , we don’t have any complaints at all.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Denise,
we cannot articulate how much we appreciate your positive words and the premier review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that this hotel has the honor of being on your list of recommendations. Our location is truly unparalleled, and our service levels continue to increase as we strive to be the best hotel possible. It goes without saying that we wish you to visit us again, and sooner rather than later, so we may once again enjoy your companionship and in return, you may accordingly enjoy our wonderful service.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

We arrived by boat so we entered the hotel from the jetty , getting to the lobby was a very steep climb up but at mid point we were surprised that there was a funicular thank god ! the hight was almost 200 meters above sea ! Breath taking views I didn’t expect that the hotel is this grand!
I don’t think I would have had the same impression if we had arrived by car , that way we would have seen the lobby first and it’s at the very top.
Because it’s such a beautiful hotel with lovely staff ,
Here are my personal points to make it the best in Positano.
My first point is that the beds and bedding need to be more luxurious and that’s not a difficult thing in Italy where sheets and bedding are the best !
Second since I adore gardens you can do much better in such a breath taking location there is an established garden but you need more. Otherwise everything else is amazing !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lamia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lamia,
What an amazing review, thank you!! We strive to provide a world class service, and we are glad that you experienced it. Thank you for selecting Le Agavi as your home away from home. We will look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Positano. Thanks for your suggestions.
If you need assistance with your next reservation, please contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with outstanding views and service. A quiet hideaway in bustling Positano. An absolute gem. We stayed with our 15 month old baby. The hotel made her feel so welcome and nothing was too much of a hassle. Breakfast is terrific. The quality of the food put out is exceptional. It took a day or so to understand how to navigate the lift system but this adds to the charm of this hotel. We will stay here again anytime

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dee_SA031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Le Agavi. We will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Positano.

Thanks for your comments.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews