We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
933
101
35
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
101
35
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar oyster bar amalfi coast our honeymoon beautiful hotel hotel boat michelin star restaurant sea view san pietro pool area is boat trip impeccable service private boat room number heaven on earth junior suite magical place
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are always made to feel at home at Le Sirenuse. Small changes by the management make each visit a bit different yet the same.
Staff is the best in the business, always ready to help and make sure you are enjoying every moment.
New art installations give you a reason to enjoy the open sitting areas throughout the property.
Beds are so great it’s hard to get up (linens too) and enjoy the amazing views from the balcony.
We enjoyed room 82 with a very private ocean view balcony.
Excellent daily breakfast service.
Lunch at the pool is like going to a Michelin restaurant in your bathing suit.
Don’t miss a room service evening as the quality of food and experience exceeds most top restaurants.
Gym is adequate for a daily work out. Take advantage of a massage to clean up your travel aches and pains.
Walk to shops, ride in the hotel boat or read a book, when it comes to luxury in Italy Le Sirenuse is number one !
Can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ask2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ask2416, thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. We love welcoming you at Le Sirenuse and we are so pleased you enjoy the small changes we make each year. Our arts project is something we feel very passionate about and we try to introduce a new art work each summer, always using the space and personality of Le Sirenuse as our canvas. We love your line "Lunch at the pool is like going to a Michelin restaurant in your bathing suit." We hope you have happy memories of your trip this summer, to last you until your return. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We came here on our honeymoon and could not have asked for anything better. By far the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we even promised to come back for our 10 year anniversary. All the activities, service, and luxury are unparalleled.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Jenna F, we were so pleased to welcome you for your honeymoon. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave your review. We cannot wait to welcome you back again in 10 years time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

After spending 4 days on a boat visiting various locations on the Amalfi coast we decided to settle for 6 days or relaxing time in Positano . The Sirenuse certainly lived up to its reputation. I was there with my wife and daughter and we had an excellent stay . All the staff was exceptional from the first moment to our departure. Guiseppe at the pool served us in French, our native language and took great care of us Pepe and the rest of the staff did a fabulous job for breakfast as well . The main restaurant Sponda is a must and deserves the Michelin star. The champagne bar was also great for a more casual dinner. The view from the suite is probably one of the nicest view anywhere. A true first class location worth the price ....

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank BackPacker762027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family and we are so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay. We appreciate your kind comments and very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

One of the most beautiful hotels in the World. I have visited many great hotels and at this price level expectations are very high however my expectations were exceeded. Starting with the reception and greeting the clean and nicely decorated hotel. The hotel is very well decorated it feels like a home more than a hotel. The views were breathtaking. I will look forward to my return in 2020.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lechiffre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Lechiffre1, thank you so much for your kind review. We were delighted to welcome you and even more delighted to know we will get to welcome you back in 2020. Our favourite part of your review is the way you describe the hotel as more of a home than a hotel – that's how Le Sirenuse began and that's the feel we try to maintain, so your review is very reassuring. Grazie mille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

So we arrived at this location from Naples after riding in a limo for what seemed like hours on end. Upon alighting we arrive at this breath of fresh air place called Le Sirenuse Hotel. It captured the best moments of a wonderful stay for us only because we felt as first time travelers to Positano, we couldn’t have asked for a better haven. Many thanks to a remarkable reception staff to the enthusiastic waiters and great housekeeping staff; also not forgetting the excellant gym trainers that needless to say helped us keep in shape working off our calories away ; their extensive array of breakfast delights are too good to pass!
We recommend Le Sirenuse with their picture perfect captivating sights. It’s geographically situated down town central with shopping, restaurants and beach in reach. The hotel has a cute interior and is adorned with beautiful artifacts collected from around the country. What was prime spectacular was the views Le Sirenuse commanded; from their breakfast location to the poolside and their restaurants: the world was at our feet! Our room had a heaven on earth view and till now Positano has never really left our photographic memories! Thank you Le Sirenuse you have strengthened our beliefs we will be back to capture the Positano magic with you in our mind!
Mrs Kim Fernandez

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank KimFernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Mrs Kim Fernandez, thank you so much for your very generous review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Le Sirenuse and we are delighted to know you enjoyed everything we could offer, from our personal training sessions to the decor of our hotel. Your feedback is very kind and truly motivational for our team. We will wait in hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews