We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our three nights and four days at Le Sirenuse were amazing, an experience I'll never forget. The staff deserves special considerations, everyone is very attentive and made us feel special during our stay. The location is unbeatable, right in the middle of the main street, with spectacular views of the ocean and the coastline. Take advantage of the activities offered by the hotel, they're well organized and none of them seem like tourist traps. We took the boat twice, once to go to Nerano for lunch and again on the next day on a swimming tour, which was a lot of fun. Breakfast is phenomenal, they even have a separate eggs menu, with no additional charge. The hotel restaurant, La Sponda, deserves a special review, another great experience in Positano. Our stay there was seamless, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikinielander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    77
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
99
567
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This little bit of heaven is perfection. Very expensive but wonderfully wonderful!! Our room was exquisite and the service just beyond what we have experienced, and we have stayed in some great resorts. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the coast with the dome perfectly placed for classic photos. We explored the area and enjoyed a delicious breakfast on our veranda. Restaurant was a dream, with violins and everything you would imagine a world class establishment to be. My now husband popped the question here and it was impossible to say no in a setting like this...

Room Tip: no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Worth every penny. My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and it was our favorite spot. The location is great, the service is excellent, and the views are unbeatable. They have activities included in the (admittedly very high) room rates that we took advantage of: Italian wine tasting, daily two hour boat rides to Amalfi, a hike to Nocelle. The rooms were a great size - we had a private balcony with ours - and the linen sheets were an interesting, special touch.

All around great stay, very romantic, and one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Need an ocean view it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you want a taste of the luxury usually reserved for kings and monarchs, this is your destination. Sumptuous is every way, from the fine linens to the attentive and deferential staff, this is a resort you will never want to leave! From your morning cappuccino and brioche on your private balcony overlooking the azure waters to the languorous dinners in the outstanding al fresco restaurant, you will find the atmosphere and service to be of perfect refined informal elegance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cipollanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was an amazing hotel.Everything we could wish for.we had meals here at La sponda and the hotel staff were amazing with their service and you have a feeling that you are at home.Food was divine and presentation was out of this world.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illzite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow! As expensive as Le Sirenuse Hotel may be - it is certainly worth it. The staff called us by name immediately on check-in. The room was beautiful, the view amazing, the staff attentive and exceeding expectations at all times. Truly one of the most romantic hotels on earth.

The restaurant was absolutely amazing! One of the best meals I've ever had. The weather was amazing so most were seated outside, enjoying the sun going down over the city. The servers anticipated our every need. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, a stay in Positano won't be complete without at least having lunch at the restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GolferBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place has hit the bullseye. The most special thing about it is it's aesthetic. Spot on informal italian glamour. Understated but supremely elegant. Very expensive but you can possibly get a discount if you ask in advance. The service is absolutely spot on, but the food is average for high quality italian restaurants in the south of Italy. Nothing beats the style though, I have never seen such beautiful old furnishings and buildings kept so well. There is not a polyester napkin in sight, and not a plastic piece of garden furniture in sight. No compromises...the way it should be for this price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonWoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#7 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing