We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best of the Best!! Got engaged here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!! Got engaged here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This little bit of heaven is perfection. Very expensive but wonderfully wonderful!! Our room was exquisite and the service just beyond what we have experienced, and we have stayed in some great resorts. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the coast with the dome perfectly placed for classic photos. We explored the area and enjoyed a delicious breakfast on our veranda. Restaurant was a dream, with violins and everything you would imagine a world class establishment to be. My now husband popped the question here and it was impossible to say no in a setting like this...

Room Tip: no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    72
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
93
523
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Worth every penny. My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and it was our favorite spot. The location is great, the service is excellent, and the views are unbeatable. They have activities included in the (admittedly very high) room rates that we took advantage of: Italian wine tasting, daily two hour boat rides to Amalfi, a hike to Nocelle. The rooms were a great size - we had a private balcony with ours - and the linen sheets were an interesting, special touch.

All around great stay, very romantic, and one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Need an ocean view it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you want a taste of the luxury usually reserved for kings and monarchs, this is your destination. Sumptuous is every way, from the fine linens to the attentive and deferential staff, this is a resort you will never want to leave! From your morning cappuccino and brioche on your private balcony overlooking the azure waters to the languorous dinners in the outstanding al fresco restaurant, you will find the atmosphere and service to be of perfect refined informal elegance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cipollanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was an amazing hotel.Everything we could wish for.we had meals here at La sponda and the hotel staff were amazing with their service and you have a feeling that you are at home.Food was divine and presentation was out of this world.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illzite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow! As expensive as Le Sirenuse Hotel may be - it is certainly worth it. The staff called us by name immediately on check-in. The room was beautiful, the view amazing, the staff attentive and exceeding expectations at all times. Truly one of the most romantic hotels on earth.

The restaurant was absolutely amazing! One of the best meals I've ever had. The weather was amazing so most were seated outside, enjoying the sun going down over the city. The servers anticipated our every need. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, a stay in Positano won't be complete without at least having lunch at the restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GolferBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place has hit the bullseye. The most special thing about it is it's aesthetic. Spot on informal italian glamour. Understated but supremely elegant. Very expensive but you can possibly get a discount if you ask in advance. The service is absolutely spot on, but the food is average for high quality italian restaurants in the south of Italy. Nothing beats the style though, I have never seen such beautiful old furnishings and buildings kept so well. There is not a polyester napkin in sight, and not a plastic piece of garden furniture in sight. No compromises...the way it should be for this price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonWoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

my husband had booked this amazing hotel as a surprise for our 25th Wedding Anniversary.
It was the most romantic place we have ever stayed, the hotel is pure understated decedence and the staff are so lovely. There is nothing to dislike about le Sirenuse, it is set in the hillside of Positano, a truly charming part of the Amalfi Coast.
We had such a memorable stay, loved it.

Room Tip: choose a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Positano
0.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
5.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#8 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing