We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Royal treatment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Royal treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you want a taste of the luxury usually reserved for kings and monarchs, this is your destination. Sumptuous is every way, from the fine linens to the attentive and deferential staff, this is a resort you will never want to leave! From your morning cappuccino and brioche on your private balcony overlooking the azure waters to the languorous dinners in the outstanding al fresco restaurant, you will find the atmosphere and service to be of perfect refined informal elegance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cipollanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    77
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
99
567
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was an amazing hotel.Everything we could wish for.we had meals here at La sponda and the hotel staff were amazing with their service and you have a feeling that you are at home.Food was divine and presentation was out of this world.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illzite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow! As expensive as Le Sirenuse Hotel may be - it is certainly worth it. The staff called us by name immediately on check-in. The room was beautiful, the view amazing, the staff attentive and exceeding expectations at all times. Truly one of the most romantic hotels on earth.

The restaurant was absolutely amazing! One of the best meals I've ever had. The weather was amazing so most were seated outside, enjoying the sun going down over the city. The servers anticipated our every need. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, a stay in Positano won't be complete without at least having lunch at the restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GolferBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place has hit the bullseye. The most special thing about it is it's aesthetic. Spot on informal italian glamour. Understated but supremely elegant. Very expensive but you can possibly get a discount if you ask in advance. The service is absolutely spot on, but the food is average for high quality italian restaurants in the south of Italy. Nothing beats the style though, I have never seen such beautiful old furnishings and buildings kept so well. There is not a polyester napkin in sight, and not a plastic piece of garden furniture in sight. No compromises...the way it should be for this price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonWoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

my husband had booked this amazing hotel as a surprise for our 25th Wedding Anniversary.
It was the most romantic place we have ever stayed, the hotel is pure understated decedence and the staff are so lovely. There is nothing to dislike about le Sirenuse, it is set in the hillside of Positano, a truly charming part of the Amalfi Coast.
We had such a memorable stay, loved it.

Room Tip: choose a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

While yes this hotel is very expensive, we made the most if our short visit. The entire staff was very friendly and they knew my name the second time they saw me. They made accommodations for our car and helped us send our luggage on to our next hotel in Positano. We started with lunch by the pool when we arrived and it was delicious!! We had reserved a dinner table at their restaurant about two weeks in advance since it was the height of the season and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. And of course the views are amazing!! The wait staff knew our room number when we arrived for breakfast (by the way, don't miss this... They have a huge spread of options!). We're not celebrities but just like to enjoy new things and places. A fun treat that made for special memories!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtrip022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just went in for cocktails before having dinner (somewhere else). The views from the balcony overlooking the church and the square are stunning. So are the prices of cocktails and food.

Be prepared to pay 18 - 20 euro a cocktail and wear enclosed shoes, if you wear thongs/sandals you won't get in.

Remember this is the hotel of choice for the rich and famous - so if your'e not rich and famous .....

We had a lovely hour but for me, go to Buca or La Brezza down on the beach level, still got great views and you can have drinks for half the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffAWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#7 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#16 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing