We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
244
53
9
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
53
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite top floor table chairs no lift small kitchen amazing views beautiful room few minutes walk huge balcony main beach visit positano apartment sea town hill angela
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 312 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We had an incredible stay at Residence Alcione. Our room was huge and was very well kept and cleaned day to day by the sweet staff. Of note, the AC worked very well, something we don't take for granted since we heard some horror stories from our friends staying in a nearby (and much more expensive hotel) that their room was insanely hot with non-functioning AC. We had a stunning terrace that had a picture perfect view of the pier and town. We literally had the exact same view as the crazy expensive Le Sirenuse from probably 1/10th (maybe more!) of the price. We enjoyed eating the delicious (and included in your room rate!) breakfast on the terrance each morning, which really was a highlight of each of our days. They even made special order eggs for us, which I thought was very thoughtful since they aren't on the menu. The hotel has a great location, just a quick 8-10 minute walk down to the beach (depending on how many dilly-dallying tourists you have to swerve around). Every staff member we encountered was so lovely and kind; you can tell they all work so hard to keep the hotel looking wonderful. We will absolutely be back!! Thank you Alcione for a fabulous stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JillMSzcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The staff at Alcione Residence was fabulous! This was a long planned anniversary trip. Over the course of six months of planning Katia was so very helpful answering all of our questions, and arranging transport from the Naples airport for our week long visit. The view from our terrace (top floor suite, Sirene 2) was great. We spent hours enjoying the view and the activity at the beach. To top it off each room comes with morning breakfast served in your room at the time of your request. Cappuccino, espresso, pastries, yogurt, fruit, etc..all fresh and the coffee hot. The cleaning staff were also excellant. These rooms and even the terraces were scrubbed everyday with fresh towels. Great location, about 10 mins walk through the town to the beach. Excellent town (Positano) for setting up home base for day trips to other nearby locales such as Amalfi, Ravello, Sorrento, etc... either by car or by boat. The living room itself was large with a kitchenette and a separate bedroom and bath with a whirlpool tub which comes in handy after a long day of sight seeing. I cannot say enough about the facilites, Katia and the staff. I would definitely stay at Alcione on our next visit to the Amalfi coast!

Room tip: Good views and 3 room suite complete with terrace overlooking Positano and beach - Sirene 2. Try to book top floor for best views.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michaelJEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

I booked the Saranceno suite #1, which has the most spectacularl views of Positano from a wonderful balcony. The suite is far larger than photographs on TA have indicated, elegant, without feeling too opulent. It has a large double bed/twin and a very comfortable sofa bed. The furnishings are tastefully antique Italian without being dated; the suite is painted white, making it feel expansive, light and airy.
The bathroom is large with 3 shower functions:
large round shower head
smaller shower head
waterfall function
There are two sinks, a toilet (thankfully) and a bidet.
All towels are laundered each morning, if you do not wish your room to be cleaned daily, the hotel offers clean towels, toilet paper and whatever else you may require.

The kitchen is a good size, supplied with:
oven, fridge, electric hob, pots , pans, utensils, cutlery, stove top espresso coffee machine, cooking oil, juicer, cups & saucers, glasses & plates.

The TV is small but of good quality and has a great choice of channels including sky movies and cartoon network for the children for free.

The staff here are fantastic, especially the girls that set your breakfast up on the balcony and clean the rooms to the highest standard. They are wonderful girls and I hope the Owners/Manager fully appreciates their efforts, as much as the Guests.

I adored this place and shall ensure that I return as soon as I can!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The rooms are clean and the cleaning service does a great job at cleaning quickly without leaving an unclean spot anywhere, almost as if they spent a long time cleaning. There were a bunch of nice Shampoo and body gels that really helps make the experience Italian experience great.

The Wifi is free and pretty good. As a gamer, I was able to watch 1080p videos AND download video games at the same time, on my laptop.

The rooms are nice, big, and comfy. There is a door to the balcony from the room too which leads to a great view. There is an AC Unit in almost each room, which is great since not many places have an AC.

Conclusion: Everything was great in general. Most the hotels/apartments I stayed at in Italy over time were generally bad. Please take my word for it and stop your search for a great place to stay for your vacation by staying here.

Room tip: Best views, clean, big comfy beds, AC Unit
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 21Joseph1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

i cannot wait to get back here, leaving broke my heart. in my thoughts everyday. already planning our next 2 trips back to Alcione Residence. Got one of the penthouse suites, you need to stay here. WELL worth the money, don't go anywhere else !

Room tip: penthouse, BEST view in positano
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngellB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews