We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
244
53
9
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
53
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite top floor table chairs no lift small kitchen amazing views beautiful room few minutes walk huge balcony main beach visit positano apartment sea town hill angela
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 312 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Location of this hotel is perfect - out of the busy areas (it's on the coastal road) but only a 10 minute walk down the lovely stairs/streets to the beach. Communication with the hotel was perfect, they got in touch before our stay and were great throughout. There is no lift there and we had a lot of luggage, but fortunately we were on the 1st floor so didn't matter too much - would have been a little irritating if we were any higher up I'm sure.

The room itself was beautiful - simple, light and clean with lovely high ceilings. The balcony was a great size - had a table/chairs as well as 2 sunbeds and still loads of room to walk around. And had an electric cover in case of rain/sun - which came in handy for us. The balcony gave us a lovely view - both of the coast and of the sea

Our balcony did overlook a bar directly opposite, which for us was fantastic - great people watching - some people might have been bothered by the noise, but we weren't in much during the day/evening, and when the doors were closed we could barely hear a thing, so didn't affect our sleep at all. Bed was big and comfortable. Bathroom was great size, and there were two showers in a massive shower cubicle - so big thumbs up for that

We had a car, and the hotel helped us by getting the local garage to collect it, and then drop it off early in the morning on our day of departure. There were no issues with this at all - just needed to pay the guy in cash when he dropped it off.

The only reason I have marked down is the breakfast - it was really nice overall and delivered to the room at a time you can choose which is fantastic so we enjoyed eating on the balcony in our PJ's - so all very relaxed. However (and I suppose this is only in comparison to the other places where we stayed on the trip) it was a bit basic, and anything more than basic (i.e. meat or hot food) you had to pay extra for. Not a big deal though, and actually kind of good not to over eat for our last couple of days. Included in the price is juice, tea/coffee, cereal, fresh fruit, croissants/cake, bread/jam etc. In summary, excellent hotel - particularly location and I would recommend/stay here again

Room tip: First floor rooms are closer to the road/bar opposite - probably quieter/better view higher up
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Yes it is a little way up the hill from "downtown" Positano but it gets you out of the crowd and adds a great view. Still only 15 minute stroll from having a swim. Great room with a large terrace overlooking the ocean. Massive tray of continental goodies for breakfast served to the room. Hotel staff very friendly and always helpful. This place is a great mid-range option.

Room tip: Request ocean view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 636brentj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We only stayed therefor one night waiting for our villa to be ready but let me tell you it was unbelievable. There is no elevator so it is all walking to your room but you will be amazed, the room was unbelievable spacious, clean and everything that you needed was there. Don't worry about your luggage the staff is amazing and will bring everything to your room. There is a great restaurant right out the front door and across the street, great food and service not to mention the views. You are so close to the pedestrian district, shopping, bank and restaurants the bus stop is also close.
Very nice place to stay, they even delivered breakfast to our balcony, espresso, tea were very hot and the pastries were warm and there was a lot of them
You will not be disappointed at this hotel
we would definitely go back very close to the beach about 15 min walk

Room tip: Choose a balcony room getting up in the morning to the views of Positano breathtaking
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vin275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

This place sells purely based on the view. We had the superior suite with the terrace /balcony, the view is just stunning and at times leaves you speechless. Coming back to the room, it was pretty basic. The room did smell of cleaning products when we arrived which took atleast a day to disappear, that was unappealing. The air conditioning is good in the room, bathroom is basic. In peak season is very expensive for what you get but perhaps that's just positano in mid July. So overall value for money in positano is not great in July but the place itself is breathtaking and really enjoyable, I guess that's why it costs so much. I would stay here again for the view though it was amazing.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ruhind2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Lovely hotel across the street from the pricey Le Sireneuse Hotel. Great views from the balcony. Rented a suite with very large bath, kitchen and dining area.
Breakfast is brought up to your room every morning after you select what you would like the night before (like on cruise ship) Room contained beautiful antique furniture but modern bed, dining table and bath. Only thing missing is elevator.

Room tip: Nothing is really mid range in Positano if you want to be near the center which is where you want to be or you have to take a bus.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amedeo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews