We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Alcione
Nearby Hotels
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$865
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
$889
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$475
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,248
$1,004
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
187
48
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
48
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suiteeach morningserved directlydelivered breakfastcroissantshighly recommend this accommodationseparate bedroomwhirlpool tubcasa meleno lifttable chairsrooms are spotlessly cleanamalfi coasttea coffeesmall apartmentpositano viewlate check
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Residence Alcione deserves all the great reviews. We recently stayed for 5 days: first in the aparment Sirena 1 on the 3rd floor which is the one with the huge terrace. It was awesome & so private. Then we stayed in Sirena 3, which was also great, with a smaller balcony, but the same great view. Almost all of the balconies in the building have some sort of privacy screen. Both apts were spotless & well equipped; the washer & the small kitchen were a huge plus. Fernanda was extremely helpful: she immediately told us about the deli close by which we visited many times to buy dinner to eat in the apt. or antipasto to eat before going to a restaurant. We ate at Chez Black twice (try the eggplant parmigiano). All of our meals in Positano were good & fairly reasonable. It was extremely hot in early Sept., so the stairs were a pain by the afternoon. An inexpensive way to see the amalfi coast is to take the ferry (7 euros) from Positano to Amalfi. As per advice on trip advisor, we took a private transfer from Naples train station to Positano & Fernanda will arrange that for you. Shopping in Positano is expensive, but it was very busy then. Next time I would visit in oct or early spring.

Room Tip: The thirds floor apts probably have the best view; perhaps the 2nd floor as well, but enquire before you choose.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuvItalyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The first thing to remember in Positano is location, location, location. Lots of stairs, lots of struggling with suitcases. Residence Alcione is right on the main road in Positano. Simply walk out your door to grab a taxi and much easier coming and going. If you have difficulty walking, Positano is not the best city to visit. This hotel does not have an elevator so you do need to walk up stairs to get to your room, but Fernanda wisked my suitcase out of my hand and carried it for me. Visiting here is like visiting old friends. They cannot do enough for you to make you comfortable. The rooms are light, airy and immaculate. The views over the sea are beautiful. I think the best part of our stay was our wonderful breakfast delivered every morning to our room, so we could breakfast on our balcony overlooking the gorgeous scenery. This was included in our stay. I would stay here again as the location, price and wonderful welcome are beyond compare! Laura P

Room Tip: Make sure your room is on the upper floors for best view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I accompanied by our dear friends stayed at the Residence Alcione for 6 days, it was just so sensational. Everything about our stay was just amazing, the room, the staff, the ambiance and the location.
You will be looked after and feel like you are staying with friends. Do yourself a favour, stay as long as you possibly can.
Breakfast was served with a smile on a beautiful patio.

Ursula and Philip Hilyard, Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Loved this place - and would definitely return. We stayed in the room - Li Gali 2. It is was extremely spacious, including room for a couch, coffee table, plenty of storage and still room to move around. There was plenty of natural light during the day, which makes such a difference to a room in my opinion. It felt more the size of a small apartment than a hotel room. Both bathroom and main room were immaculately clean, and were tastefully decorated.
The balcony was large, private and had a sensational view. To the left you saw the ocean, straight ahead an olive tree and to the right, the hill of Positano, with all its colourful houses (which look equally amazing by day or night.) The balcony also had a table and chairs and two comfy sun chairs. My husband and I spent much of our time just relaxing here - it was just so nice!!
Breakfast is served to your room, at a time of your choice - we haven't had such amazing service any where else in Italy. Warm, fresh croissants filled with either jam or custard (not the frozen, overcooked ones we have had in most other hotels), bread rolls, fresh cake, juice and coffee made just as you want it. You can also order additionally, if you want it, meats, fresh fruits, cheese and more, but we were very satisfied with what was provided as the standard. The lady who brought us our breakfast each morning was always 100% friendly - again, we haven't always had such nice service in Italy. But here, the service was amazing.
The proximity to the beaches, public transport, restaurants and shopping is perfect. There are shops and the bus at your doorstep, literally. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Finally, the best part - Fernanda, who will check you in, and help you with absolutely anything you need. She was so welcoming and friendly, made bookings for us at restaurants, gave us good recommendations of things to do and helped us with anything and everything that we needed. She seemed to genuinely want to help us - and to me, that sort of service is priceless. It can make such a big difference to your holiday.
Thanks so much to Residence Alcione and to Fernanda - from two very satisfied Aussies.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent 10 wonderful days at Residence Alcione. Fernanda is a great host. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed including arranging excursions and drivers to take us to placed we wished to visit. A driver in an air conditioned car was much better than the local bus which was overcrowded and not much fun when the temperature is in the mid to high 30s! The staff were all lovely, especially Luisa, who delivered an amazing breakfast each morning with a huge smile. The rooms were cleaned exceptionally well including clean towels daily. Jock McLean and Marylynn Connelley, Launceston, Tasmania, Australia.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews