We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Residence Alcione” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Alcione

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Alcione
Ranked #12 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Residence Alcione”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I accompanied by our dear friends stayed at the Residence Alcione for 6 days, it was just so sensational. Everything about our stay was just amazing, the room, the staff, the ambiance and the location.
You will be looked after and feel like you are staying with friends. Do yourself a favour, stay as long as you possibly can.
Breakfast was served with a smile on a beautiful patio.

Ursula and Philip Hilyard, Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    43
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
118
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Loved this place - and would definitely return. We stayed in the room - Li Gali 2. It is was extremely spacious, including room for a couch, coffee table, plenty of storage and still room to move around. There was plenty of natural light during the day, which makes such a difference to a room in my opinion. It felt more the size of a small apartment than a hotel room. Both bathroom and main room were immaculately clean, and were tastefully decorated.
The balcony was large, private and had a sensational view. To the left you saw the ocean, straight ahead an olive tree and to the right, the hill of Positano, with all its colourful houses (which look equally amazing by day or night.) The balcony also had a table and chairs and two comfy sun chairs. My husband and I spent much of our time just relaxing here - it was just so nice!!
Breakfast is served to your room, at a time of your choice - we haven't had such amazing service any where else in Italy. Warm, fresh croissants filled with either jam or custard (not the frozen, overcooked ones we have had in most other hotels), bread rolls, fresh cake, juice and coffee made just as you want it. You can also order additionally, if you want it, meats, fresh fruits, cheese and more, but we were very satisfied with what was provided as the standard. The lady who brought us our breakfast each morning was always 100% friendly - again, we haven't always had such nice service in Italy. But here, the service was amazing.
The proximity to the beaches, public transport, restaurants and shopping is perfect. There are shops and the bus at your doorstep, literally. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Finally, the best part - Fernanda, who will check you in, and help you with absolutely anything you need. She was so welcoming and friendly, made bookings for us at restaurants, gave us good recommendations of things to do and helped us with anything and everything that we needed. She seemed to genuinely want to help us - and to me, that sort of service is priceless. It can make such a big difference to your holiday.
Thanks so much to Residence Alcione and to Fernanda - from two very satisfied Aussies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent 10 wonderful days at Residence Alcione. Fernanda is a great host. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed including arranging excursions and drivers to take us to placed we wished to visit. A driver in an air conditioned car was much better than the local bus which was overcrowded and not much fun when the temperature is in the mid to high 30s! The staff were all lovely, especially Luisa, who delivered an amazing breakfast each morning with a huge smile. The rooms were cleaned exceptionally well including clean towels daily. Jock McLean and Marylynn Connelley, Launceston, Tasmania, Australia.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Sirena 3 apartment and could not have been happier, nor could we have asked for more in terms of accommodations. Fernanda met us at the entrance and carried our luggage up the 60 steps to our room. We were so pleasantly surprised when she opened the door and we saw the spaciousness of the room and the incredible view of Positano and the sea. What was even more impressive was the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom. The bathroom is a good size with excellent water pressure. It has a shower/Jacuzzi tub, powerful hair dryer, & shampoo/conditioner/body lotion/soap. We were also pleasantly surprised to see that the unit came with a kitchenette with dishwasher as well as a washing machine, which was especially handy since we were traveling for an extended period. We were there during a hot spell and the AC worked perfectly. Each day we looked forward to sitting on the terrace with the spectacular view. We will definitely be staying at Alcione Residence apartments on our next trip to Positano. Hopefully, Sirena 3 will be available again. The location is perfect – across the street from Le Sirenuse – so you’re close & within walking distance to the shops, beach, restaurants, etc.. Fernanda and the entire staff we dealt with were delightful! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I planned a family trip to Italy for 6 adults and 2 children. Starting our trip in Milano were were tired and looking forward to our stay in Positano. We wanted to enjoy and relax. We had three rooms together with attaching terraces. The view was absolutely beautiful and the rooms more than we expected, and the staff was friendly and so very helpful. The family voted Residence Alcione the highlight of our trip and hopes to return.

Room Tip: The Saraceno Suite #1 was lovely for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a perfect spot in positano to stay. My husband and I stayed here for two days while we explored positano and the amalfi coast and the staff was exceptionally warm and welcoming and the view from the room was absolutely breath-taking.This B&B was walking distance to the beach and all the main shops. In the event you do want to catch up with the outside world while on your idyllic getaway they offered free wifi and also had an agreement with a local parking service for you car should you drive to positano. The breakfast was delicious and decadent. A perfect little getaway in positano. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My mother and I just returned from a week in Positano and we loved our room at Alcione (Sirena I) and especially our gorgeous terrace. The entire staff and the family who owns the inn are lovely and we felt like guests in their warm and beautiful home. The location is perfect and the B&B provides the ideal respite from the crowds in and around Positano. We could not have asked for a better experience!!!

Room Tip: It is totally worthwhile to take one of the apartments. Having a beautiful terrace and full kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ESR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#7 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#10 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Alcione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Alcione

Property: Residence Alcione
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 135, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Alcione 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Alcione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing