We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
199
50
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
50
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suiteevery morningserved directlydelivered breakfastcroissantshighly recommend this accommodationseparate bedroomcasa melewhirlpool tubno liftrooms are spotlessly cleantable chairspositano coasttea coffeesmall apartmentthe location is perfectlate check
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 260 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My mother and I just returned from a week in Positano and we loved our room at Alcione (Sirena I) and especially our gorgeous terrace. The entire staff and the family who owns the inn are lovely and we felt like guests in their warm and beautiful home. The location is perfect and the B&B provides the ideal respite from the crowds in and around Positano. We could not have asked for a better experience!!!

Room Tip: It is totally worthwhile to take one of the apartments. Having a beautiful terrace and full kitchen allow you to pretend that you live in Positano!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had the best stay of our Italy tour in Alcione. Located in the best part of Positano (walking distance to everywhere) With magnificent view, beautiful, clean and authentic rooms, lovely staff. 5 star experience at a B&B. Ideal for a romantic weekend. Just get a bottle of wine and chill out at your private balcony during sunset. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cagla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Can't recommend this accommodation enough. Stayed here for 3 nights in one of their Sirena suites in July 2012. The accommodation is very spacious and flooded with light, set 3mins from the main shopping street down to the beach. The view is absolutely stunning, made even more enjoyable with the well kept balconies that allow you to take it all in...of the 3 nights, we ended up staying in and cooking for ourselves (full kitchen) for 2 nights, preferring to enjoy the view from the balcony that heading down to the restaurants. Fernanda is a fantastic host who will do everything to make sure your stay is perfect. If you are heading to Positano, this should be the first place you should check for availability. If getting the bus from Sorrento...get off at the third bus stop, other opposite side of Positano to the one you will arrive in to...trust me, it will save your legs and arms a great deal of pain! Also, try Lo Guarracino for a meal out...top place

Room Tip: Bit of a guess this, but the Sirena suites (where we stayed) are on the top floor, so would have thought they offered the best view...we thought they were amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Fantastic location. Family owned facility and they are extremely friendly and accommodating. Beach about a 10 minute walk, they bring a fresh breakfast to your room every morning. The view from the room never gets old.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsme48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We spent three lovely nights in our "Li Galli" room at the Alcione. It was spacious, very clean and boasted a spectacular view over the water and up into the town of Positano. Each morning our breakfast (lemon cake, marmalade croissant, juice, coffee) was brought to our room for our enjoyment on our terrace. This was one of the highlights of our trip and was a totally unexpected treat! There was also a small kitchenette in our room in which we could have prepared coffee and a snack, complete with some glasses and a few dishes. The hotel was extremely conveniently located, just a short, short walk from the center of town and then a short walk from there on to the beaches. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. For 10 euros I was able to purchase 12 hours of wireless internet access. I felt the room was well worth the price we paid per night. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and would absolutely stay there again myself if I was to return to Positano.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanno4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews