We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from L'Uomo e il Mare tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience L'Uomo e il Mare
from $911.48
More Info
from $103.84
More Info
from $92.30
More Info
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
471
42
11
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
42
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip blue grotto amalfi coast private bus champagne toast soft drinks glass of prosecco chair lift recommend this trip tour company smaller boat excellent boat fabulous trip four hours visit capri marina grande an unforgettable experience
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 534 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We spent 7 nights in Positano and had a lot of trips and activities. This boat tour with captan Enzo was the best day we had in the Amafi Coast. I am not going to repeat what majority of people said about the tour, but I just say that captan Enzo made this trip 100% success.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Ambassador788901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

It’s one thing to have a coastal tour. It’s another to have a tour by a local guide from Positano. Ask for Enzo, take the tour to Amalfi, stop for a 2 tour lunch at a secluded restaurant & enjoy the view. You will not be disappointed! Of course, enjoy the swim at the grottos and other little hideouts. Enjoy!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAGHIACHARTER, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L'Uomo e il Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us!

We are so proud to hear such nice feedback!

We hope to have you again on board in the future soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

A memorable day, driven by the enthusiasm and hospitality of Enzo. His boat took us to several otherwise unreachable places to swim ... and have lunch. We also had an hour to stroll through colourful Amalfi. Just the perfect day of its kind; highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank maizitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAGHIACHARTER, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L'Uomo e il Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this message, we are more than happy to hear such nice things and that we have made your day. This is our goal!
We hope to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We hired a boat with skipper for 2 hours to tour the Amalfi Coast (€220). Most other tour companies insisted on a minimum 4 hours but as we had seen plenty of the coastline in recent days we wanted a shorter time period with an opportunity to swim off the boat. The girls in the kiosk at the port were delightful and extremely helpful. The weather was perfect and we had a lovely time. Our skipper pointed out key sights along the way and provided towels. The soft drinks on board that we were told were part of the package never appeared but this didn’t bother us

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank eddgbjhfcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We took a boat with approximately 25 other individuals to Capri. It was a great way to see the Amalfi coast from the water and visit the island of Capri. The staff did a very good job of giving us some background information they can sure the ride was not too wet or rough and I even passed out some treats and drinks At the end to cap off the trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bendaughtry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAGHIACHARTER, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L'Uomo e il Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us!

We are so proud to hear such nice feedback!

We hope to have you again on board in the future soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews