We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach and restaurant in Positano”
Review of Bagni d'Arienzo

Bagni d'Arienzo
Ranked #46 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The beach club "Bagni d'Arienzo”, located on the beach of Arienzo in Positano offers professional equipment to make your day unique.Excellent restaurant service, an exclusive bar, deckchairs, beach umbrellas, showers, changing rooms, shuttle service from and to the dock in Positano. Wifi free.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Best beach and restaurant in Positano”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just went there 7 days in a row this year (for the second year).
Thanks to Pepe and his family for the warm welcome and delicious food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    50
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simple and Delicious with an amazing view”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you have already walked down the stairs to arrive at the Arienzo beach - i would bring enough cash to enjoy a lovely lunch at this cafe. We ate here twice in a row and would return in a heartbeat. The setting is just breathtaking of the boutique Arienzo beach and the food is simple yet delicious. We ordered the prosciuto and rockmelon and the caprese salad both of which were of generous size and fresh fresh fresh! We also had the spaghetti with mussels and clams and the home made ricotta ravioli in the most exquisite tomato sauce i have ever tasted. The fresh ingredients are what makes this place. It is not the cheapest restaurant but for 14 Euros per main course its not the most expensive either. The wine is about 7 euros for half litre which was nice to drink and very reasonably priced. For two mains, some wine and an entree to share cost us about 45 euros and we loved each part of the meal. The pasta is 'Al Dente' - so at first we thought it was a little hard but that is the way they cook it - so we ate it and enjoyed it none the less. A wonderful meal in a beautiful setting. They also do the 5 euro taxi to the main beach in positano which is quite the experience. Well recomended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not go back!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We went to the restaurant for lunch on the beautiful beach in the hopes of a great experience. Service was ok, a bit slow. The pasta was under cooked so we sent it back. I never ever send food back but in this case it was necessary, pasta should not crunch, be lumpy or get stuck in my teeth.. The waiter even questioned us when we sent it back.. At the table right next to us there were two very loud, ignorant and disrespecting women talking crap about us the whole time we sat there. I don't understand Italian so we'll but their hand gestures and staring eyes made it very clear they were talking about us. We did not know how pasta should be made according to them, clearly.. We'll they didn't eat my pasta, if they did they would have sent it back also!

This experience was not what I had in mind!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Fabulous.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We loved this place so much that we will be returning again tomorrow!!! So thankful for previous TA reviews. This has been one of the most relaxing and enjoyable days of our 3 week trip to Italy! The staff are warm & friendly. The food is fresh & delicious. The beach is clean & comfortable. What more could you ask? Great ambiance...highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at a wonderful B&B at the top of the stairs above Bagni d'Arienzo specifically so we would have direct (230 stairs) access to this wonderful beach. All the previous reviews were spot on about everything about the beach, the food and the staff.
The food was some of the best we had in Italy and everyone we came in contact with was awesome. The Spaghetti with Mussels and Clams were awesome and I enjoyed them both days. I just wish someone in my family liked fish so I could order the Grilled fish for two, it looked and smelled awesome.
Pepe, Amailia, and Georgio made us feel very welcome. Many of the staff are family members and they make you feel like your are a guest in their home.We enjoyed our beach day so much, we decided to make it two days and didn't go to Pompeii.
A must visit when you are in Positano.

Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagni d'Arienzo also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bagni d'Arienzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing