We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bagni d'Arienzo

Bagni d'Arienzo
Ranked #44 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The beach club "Bagni d'Arienzo”, located on the beach of Arienzo in Positano offers professional equipment to make your day unique.Excellent restaurant service, an exclusive bar, deckchairs, beach umbrellas, showers, changing rooms, shuttle service from and to the dock in Positano. Wifi free.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I came to this beach while spending the day in Positano (on our honeymoon). We absolutely loved it! The beach was great, and then this little bar/restaurant was just the icing on the cake! The music being played was quite entertaining. The people/staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent! I had the lobster with pasta, and omg was it good! We also got the peach sangria (i think it was?) and that was delightful and refreshing. I would definitely recommend it…great seafood, great music, great people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    49
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Best beach (& beach club) on the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

There are 2 pieces of advice I would give anyone visiting Positano, apart from the obvious – don’t bring heels - firstly stay in a B&B. There truly is nothing nicer than feeling like you’re staying with family, which is how we felt at Barilotto del Nonno.

The other piece of advice is to forgo swimming at Positano main beach. Go to the port in Positano and ask any of the men milling around looking very tanned (they’re usually the locals) for the Arienzo Beach club boat. They will pick you up and whisk you around the corner to Arienzo Beach (between Positano and Adolfo’s) and the ride is included in your beach chair and umbrella hire price – which is only 7.50 euro for the entire day and includes free access to the wc.

The staff are friendly and warm. Pepe, the owner, ensures you are comfortable and have everything you need – he even treated us to his beautiful bruschetta on the house. It is located in a picturesque alcove and the chairs are ultra-comfortable and clean with little shades for your head and eyes. Next to it is a public beach without chairs for hire – but for 7.50 a day it makes no sense to not use the Beach Club.

The food is fantastic and their mojitos pretty good. People would descend the mammoth number of stairs just to have lunch here – it is that good.

Tip – if you don’t ask them to take you to Positano in their private boat brace yourself for a near vertical ascent of a never-ending number of stairs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Eurofriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Food was very good and they took extra interest in addressing my wife's gluten free needs which was not expected as this is a beach house located just outside touristy Positano. We hailed Adriano at the dock and he whisked us off in his boat to arguably the best beach in the area and a great afternoon of food, wine and relaxation. All of the staff were very pleasant & attentive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Herbie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Place for fresh seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My partner and I spent the afternoon here swimming and watching the sunset. The bar is a beautiful place to sit and relax whilst watching the sun go down. I had the mussels with black pepper and my partner had clam linguine. Both very fresh, very tasty (although I'm definitely used to having debearded mussels normally!) and with a cold drink went down very well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebexla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“This is like a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 5 more days at Arienzo with Peppe, Ada, Adriano, Georgio and the rest of the team. How can you get 5 star level service at a beach restaurant? Go to Arienzo!!! This place is like gold to us....house wine with fresh sliced peaches, watching the crystal clear water, amazing lunches and super comfy beach chairs. You simply can't ask for more than this!!!

Ada's ravioli limone was incredible and Peppe/Adriano prepared a local white fish for us...it was our BEST meal during our stay! Still trying to get the "secreto" on how Peppe made that special bruschetta!!

There is nothing better than being greeted by name every day, with huge welcoming smiles! When we said goodbye to Peppe on our last day, we were sent off with a special hand made gift....it made us feel so special! Such incredible, genuinely kind people....we just LOVE it here!

If you need time to completely rest, unwind and relax, this is the perfect day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank K&E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagni d'Arienzo also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bagni d'Arienzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing