We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
“So good, we extended our stay”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Casa Lara

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
View from terrace View from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
Terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View of apartment block
Stairs up to the apartment
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Terrace
Terrace
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
Corridor
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/Diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
laneoakle...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good, we extended our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I went on a German/Italian vacation with a fairly large group including my boyfriend, my 14-year-old brother, my mother, sister and aunt. After Florence and Rome we traveled down to Positano for our stay at Casa Lara. I'd been to Positano before and warned my group about all the stairs, but we were delighted when we found Casa Lara right by the beach! No sore calves for us! As soon as we got to the apartment the neighbor let us is and called Lara. Lara had gone out of her way to set us up with a welcome basket and a few beverages in the fridge, which was so appreciated after our long day of travel. She was super sweet and showed us around the lovely apartment. She also gave us restaurant suggestions and a map highlighting nearby markets, boat rentals, and other things to see/do. It really felt like home. And our bed was so comfortable and clean! There were also orchids in the rooms After our 2nd or 3rd day there, we were enjoying our stay so much that we extended it by two nights. We spent out days on the beach or the beautiful patio or wandering around the town. It was perfect. We've already begun planning our next family vacation at Casa Lara. I wold recommend this rental to anyone. Thank you, Lara! We're still talking about it!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lara herself and the location. We felt like locals.
Liked least: I can't say anything bad about our time here.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2013
Hello Jennifer,
I'm so glad you had such a wonderful time at Casa Lara and in Positano.
It was a real pleasure having you and your lovely family at the apartment.
I look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Ciao,
Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
athomeinp...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A wonder Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have been staying at Casa Lara for years and I find it offers everything a person or persons could want. The Apartment is always very clean and I love that Lara usually has fresh flower in each room. The terrace is wonderful and a great place to enjoy coffee in the morning, a glass of wine in the evening and large enough for dinner for 8 (either a family or a group of friends). I love the location near the bottom of the mountain and the view of the water and the steps. Valerie and Lara are great in helping with booking reservations at hotel and of course the wonderful boat trips to Capri and Down the Amalfi Coast. I would recommend this apartment to familys, 2 or 3 couples traveling together or a group of friends. We love to purchase the local produce, fish etc and because the kitchen is so well equipped it's a great place to cook.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I love everything about this apartment
Liked least: Wish I could go more often
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cbag
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable and clean apartment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Lara. The rooms were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. With 2 children and 2 elderly with us, we were able to spend quality time in the evenings together in the apartment comfortably and felt very much at home. Satellite TV was definitely a bonus for my husband! The location is great with good dining options within easy walking distance.

The apartment is a 6-7 minutes walk from the nearest carpark with stairs, so it is recommended to use the porter services if you have big luggages.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010 for a stay in August 2008
4
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pokerdass...
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2011
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2013
Grazie mille per le gentili parole. Mi fa molto piacere che vi siete trovati così bene a Casa Lara e spero sinceramente di potervi accogliere nuovamente nel futuro.
Cordili saluti,
Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing