We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t let the rating put you off..!!”

L'Incanto Bar Ristorante
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #68 of 94 Restaurants in Positano
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: I would love to review this great cafe in a premier position on the beachfront at beautiful Positano. It had an amazing position and made the best coffee we had tried in all of Italy ( after 3 weeks travelling)
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We have just been in Positano for a week and visited this place several times for either lunch, dinner or simply drinks. The location is right on the beachfront in an enviable position. The food and service was far better than previous reviews suggest. The staff were friendly and attentive, particularly Enzo who made an effort every time we visited to ensure we were happy with the food, drinks and service. The handmade pasta is what you would expect in Italy and is delicious in a variety of dishes this place has to offer. Give this place a try. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank gwgibbsy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 736 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

So, the ice-cappuccino was not fine, I expected more. It was more ice than anything else. But I guess, it's up to the recipe of the bar.

The service was awful though. So, we drank our drinks and ordered the bill. We paid leaving a tip ot 12%. Then the waitress dragged the table half a meter away from us, making us feel really bad and unwelcome. I do understand that they want to get as many clients for a day as possible and probably other people were waiting, but was this the way?

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nikolaydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We were in Positano for a week and basically hit all the beachside spots. The reason for 2 stars is the staff sat us next to a chain-smoking couple so we elected only for wine and the service was awfully slow just for that. Oh, there were no other people in the bar

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RknRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Stopped there as we were on the beach and we were not disappointed. The octopus appetizer was excellent and the risotto with shrimp and lemon was absolutely delicious. I could come back just for that!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LaurenceC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We spent a morning here enjoying outstanding local seafood and wines. Service was outstanding. It was amazing having our meal a matter of a few meters from the Mediterranean. Great experience. Thanks

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank edv417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Incanto Bar Ristorante also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to L'Incanto Bar Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing