We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice extension of the Palazzo Murat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Palazzo

Al Palazzo
Ranked #16 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
646 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“A very nice extension of the Palazzo Murat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hotel where the restaurant is located could not have anything below its standards. And the restaurant Al Palazzo keeps up to them. Tasty food. Fairly large wine list, good service. I would only suggest a professional sommelier to help decide about the pairings.
Very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    138
    54
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a birthday meal here with friends. Attention to detail, magnificent presentation, wonderful flavours and a modern twist on Italian classics. Not a cheap meal but worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth going”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

After reading reviews we thought this would be a great place to eat. We went to take a look and were soundly sneered at when we asked for a table without having made a reservation. There was no hint of a welcome, and an offer of a table later that evening or the next night. The head waiter could not have been more dismissive. Not recommended as all of the other places we went to bent over backwards to accommodate us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We've eaten in this restaurant every time we have visited Positano and have never been disappointed with any aspect of it.
The staff are friendly, the food is excellent, the prices are reasonable.......what more can we say apart from you must give it a try

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnOpinion14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Romantic and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We ate twice at this restaurant whilst spending 10 days at the Palazzo Murat. Both meals were wonderful - yes, quite expensive, but the whole dining experience there was amazing. The food was beautifully cooked and presented and dessert on the 2nd occasion was one of the best I've ever had (a millefeuille with chocolate mousse and raspberries - heaven!). The staff were lovely and service first class. Yes, there are other restaurants in Positano which are lovely but it's worth trying Al Palazzo at least once. The setting alone is divine!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Palazzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Al Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing