We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A restaurant that you dont't want to miss.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Palazzo

Al Palazzo
Ranked #17 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A restaurant that you dont't want to miss.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We traveled the Amalfi Coast for 10 days and had many delicious meals but our dinner at Al Palazzo was my favorite. We started the dinner with mussels and pasta and the second course was fish served over a potato cake. We finished with a variety of favors of gelato. Each course was served at a leisurely pace and wine glasses were never empty. If you are in the area do not miss this dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stonetravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    138
    54
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
“Very nice, good for romance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This restaurant reflects the excellent quality of the hotel overall. Excellent food and service, great attention to detail, and a brilliant location. The location amongst the gardens make it a lovely location for a romantic meal. I recommend you include this on your visit, although not quite as good as Da Vincenzo, it was very close.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1800hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great restaurant you cannot miss!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

While on our honeymoon we walked past this restaurant a few times. We were so happy we finally stopped in. The ambieance was unbelievably romantic. The service was just OK, and the food was very good. The stuffed zucchini flowers was not as great as Max's Restaurant, but I give it a 4/5 overall. The food was a bit pricey compared to others, but the night was worth every penny. You essentially are paying for the location. You are outside under this big white tent and you feel so great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful end to an italian vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

dinner here worth every penny .you pay.The food was absolutely outstanding and so was the service.The ravioli was absolutely the best dish i have ever had in my life. I sincerely enjoyed every minute of this meal.The service was impeccable, top notch. Our waiter Arturo was so discrete and hi professional at time.Don t miss it if you get a chance to eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Tabor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, amazing gardens, very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Al Palazzo is truly beautiful, set in the center of mature tropical gardens, fruit trees, exquisite stonework and romantic lighting. At the very least, it's worthy of a casual stroll around after grabbing a cocktail from the second floor bar. Views of upper Positano are stunning. The food was solid. Of note were the anchovies (freshest I've ever tasted) and the lamb (rubbed with a wonderful mustard and horseradish spice). The food was very expensive, as expected with a Michelin rated restaurant, and the staff could have used some more training on the preparation and ingredients of each dish. For a value play, I recommend the tasting menu, which offered four courses for €60.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zachary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Palazzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Al Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing