We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth returning to”
Review of Al Palazzo

Al Palazzo
Ranked #17 of 88 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $70
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth returning to”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went back a few nights the staff were friendly attentive and helpful and the food superb, the wine list comprehensive and staff could offer good suggestions. The location and ambiance were also a definite plus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamish34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    195
    69
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tortona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
2,489 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,289 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good food, great atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely restaurant and quaint place to dine in a romantic atmosphere. I dined here with friends during my short stay in Positano, I found this restaurant by chance, simply venturing on the streets leading to the lower part of town. I was looking for this type of location, quaint and quiet this is the place, I recommend it highly. The tables are arranged in the outer area in a courtyard, numerous vases and flowers and decorations everywhere. Impeccable service, attentive and kind, also excellent pizzas, seasoned with a superb and delicious buffalo mozzarella cheese, my favorite tasteful cheese, this being an area of ​​greater production of this type of cheese. Thanks to this idyllic atmosphere we spent a pleasant evening and who knows, if one day I'll be around here I will not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful garden meal”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great setting, okay food, average service. I'd recommend instead having a romantic meal on one of Positano's beautiful terraces.

Helpful?
Thank IMFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An island of calm, beauty, good food and great service amid the hubbub of Positano”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The menu is spare, but the "light lunch" offered was an experiece to savour. Under the canvas sun-shade, amid the citrus covered pergola, the vegetable garden and flowers with attentive waiters in an informal, relaxed atmosphere. It's this setting, with the lovely pool overlooking the bay and the 1st Century Roman villa that makes the day.

The food was good, if not memorable. My wife had grilled sea-bass, I had a beef entrecote, both nicely prepared and presented. The price was very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gnomeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The degustation menu is reasonably sized and was simple and good. Nothing too sophisticated but good flavours. They also have a great wine list, including pro secos that are well worth trying
Weather permitting (which is taken for granted in Positano!), this is a very romantic setting
"old stones" with class

Helpful?
Thank stephane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Palazzo also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Al Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing