We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent host, beautiful villa.”
other traveler has booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Kitchen Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
View
Kitchen
Veranda
Seating in the veranda
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sjhenry
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent host, beautiful villa.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Postano at Villa Mirella for 7 nights, the apartment is beautiful. Well equipped kitchen, beautiful view from the hallway windows (as seen in the photos) also a nice bathroom and bedroom with air conditioning.

After a long morning travelling it was so nice to be met by Marika, she took us on the short walk from the Sita bus stop to the villa and showed us round and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. Her instructions on how to get to Positano from Naples were exceptionally helpful as well.

My wife and I had an excellent time, the kitchen is great for cooking meals on a night in and Marika is very helpful when it comes to choosing a place to eat out. Positano really is a beautiful part of the Amalfi Coast and we came to think of it as home while we were there.

The local supermarket was great for simple Italian meals and has a free cheese and wine tasting on Saturday nights which was lovely. The wireless is great for streaming videos - though not in HD quality.

This was our first time in Italy and our first time renting a Villa through Tripadvisor, we were not disappointed on either front and would highly recommend a stay at Villa Mirella. The combination of a beautiful property and a professional host are unbeatable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annebmcg
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely apartment in Positano is the most PERFECT place to stay in the Amalfi coast! The town of Positano is absolutely delightful. It is quaint, has a lot of local flavor, has great restaurants and shops but isn't over touristy like Capri. Marika is delightful. Her apartment is a few steps away from the bus stop, so it is very easy to get to but it is so quiet and tranquil you feel like you've died and gone to heaven. I can't wait to return with my husband! There is a patio down below were we ate breakfast every morning and looked out at the sea. I stayed 3 nights and I wish I could have stayed here a week or more. Definitely recommend!! The views are breathtaking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the window and patio
Liked least: nothing. It was perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home Base in Positano”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I finished our month long tour of Italy at Villa Mirella in positano. We left our planning to the last minute and consequently were displaced from Sorrento due to the holiday we were ignorant of. My friend and I are budget travellers (trying to stay under 50EU/day) and this apartment exceeded our daily budget for accommodations but looking back it was well worth it and we actually ended up spending less on the days we stayed there because we felt more at home making use of the fully stocked kitchen. It really has whatever you need.

Apartment: Perched a top the cliff in Chiesa nuovo it is a generously sized 1 bedroom apartment with a large eat in kitchen (fully stocked), a very large bedroom with ample space for hanging or storing your clothes, a washing machine, close line, one washroom with good water pressure and ample hot water, and a narrow corridor with large windows offering gorgeous views of Positano as it sharply descends into the ocean. I spent most nights drinking wine by those windows watching the sun set on the bay.

Location: Not right in the centre of the action but up about 600 steps from the beach. Don't let that deter you though this place is in a really good location and the steps could be managed in about 10mins (there is also a bus that will take you up/down for something like 1.3EU and it will drop you right around the corner). Our host advised us to take advantage of the bus but we took the steps every time in our four days (context- we are average 25-27 year old males not in good or bad shape). There are two small grocery shops very close by that offer the basics but a limited selection. There is also a butcher just down the road heading in the opposite direction from town. The Sita bus that operates from Sorrento to Amalfi will drop you off 2 min away from the apartment (just make sure to get off at Chiesa Nuovo) which makes the location even more convenient if you plan on visiting any of the neighbouring towns .

Service: We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant, kind and helpful host. Marika did everything she could for us from the very beginning when I frantically emailed her at 10pm the night before we arrived in Positano hoping for a place to stay. When we arrived she made us a delicious coffee and went through her comprehensive information binder on Positano and the surrounding region giving us all kinds of tips and advice. She is an insightful woman filled with good intent and when she wasn't around her in laws next door were equally pleasant even bringing us traditional lemon cake one night.

Cannot say enough good things about the apartment and the people. The pictures and descriptions are all accurate with no surprises. When I have the chance to return with the lady this is where we will stay.

Pro Tip- Payment in Cash only

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Service
Liked least: Limited grocery items available in the nearby shops.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siharry
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Having not rented an apartment internationally before, we were a little hesitant of the whole process. The end result could not have been any better. Marieka is very professional while making you feel like she is a friend that just happens to be in your vacationing city, there to help answer any questions about what to see, what to do, how to get there, where to eat.....
I do not have one negative comment about our stay here. I will say, maybe I did not do my homework as much as I should have on understanding the whole lots of steps thing in Positano and we were a little surprised at getting to the apartment. It is a part of life in Positano and before you leave you learn to embrace the whole walking and taking lots of steps. I think we actually all lost a little weight on this trip. So, my thoughts are rent this apartment, it is spotless and has everything you need, eat lots of whatever you enjoy in Positano, and don't worry about gaining weight. You will walk it off.

The apartment was also in a really good area for us. You are not down near the water where there are lots of people and congestion but you are in an area where it is very convenient to catch the bus to go where you want to and plenty of places right outside the apartment for a pastry, wine, bus tickets...... almost anything you need.

I can't say enough how pleased we were with our rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View was amazing
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiefDori
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a Home away from Home”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Was there for our son's wedding. Host was very helpful.
Should've stayed another day. The apartment's location is so easy to get anywhere you need to go. If you didn't need to go anywhere, and just needed something, everything was at you fingertips, after of course you walked up the 50 steps LOL. Exercise was included for free. Having a washing machine was a pleasant surprise. Enjoyed having to hang my laundry outside the window. What a view, wall to wall. Didn't get to use the patio but was lovely to look at. Thank you for opening your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil25507...
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had four nights in beautiful Positano in Villa Mirella which was just wonderful. Marika was very helpful looking after us advising us on where to go, timetables of buses & trains, visiting Pompeii, doing a boat trip up the coast, shopping in our local shop,drinks at Bar International , watching the crazy traffic on the corner,restaurants and catching the little red bus.
The apartment was amazing with everything we needed the view to die for.
Positano is a wonderful place to visit and we hope one day we'll return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BQURIOUS
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, exceptional apartment, great view”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment exceeded our expectations. It had everything we needed, was recently upgraded, great wifi connection, felt spacious and warm, and the view was awesome. And the best part was the owner, Marika. She was gracious, helpful, and made us feel very much at home. Amenities and transportation connection points were close by. We are considering another week in June 2014 and this will be our preferred choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment with everything we needed.
Liked least: Liked everything.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing