We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!”

Ristorante Scirocco
Ranked #71 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Price range: $21 - $70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This resaurant is sometimes considered to be part of Positano but it is actually located in a small city called Montepertuso which is right up above Positano in the Mountains. The restaurant has an amazing view and very tranquil atmosphere. Service is great, and is literally a family restaurant. The food they offer is out of this world, fresh ingredients, and absolutely delicious. Personal favorite is the Florentine steak and I can't go without mentioning nona's Ravioli. The restaurant offers a free shuttle service that can pick you up and even drop you off back at you hotel in Positano after a little too much to drink. It's a shame that this restaurant isn't already listed! I hope that tripadvisor will give people the opportunity to learn about this delicious restaurant.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing service!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The service at this restaurant makes you feel like family!! A gentleman picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the restaurant. Then he was our server! His father was the owner and visited with us at the start of dinner. Together they provided incredible service without being pushy. We enjoyed a slow dinner (they didn't rush us and we were happy to be there) and plenty of wine! It is very evident that they LOVE cooking and taking care of their guests. The seafood is local and the vegetables and mushrooms are grown right outside of the patio. Of the restaurants we visited during our stay in positano, this was hands down the BEST service! It's located up in the mountains and provides an incredible .
'Aerial' view of the town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LSBlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    130
    69
    38
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Food - Fantastic Staff - Beautiful Location”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I were honeymooning below in Positano and this came recommended by our hotel owner. The shuttle picked us up at the hotel right on time. The drive up was a bit of a white knuckled - those roads are narrow and along the cliffs. But it was a pleasant ride and after our wine at dinner, I certainly wouldn't want to be a driver. Anyway, we were seated promptly by a very nice hostess. The food was fantastic. We have dined all over the world and extensively through Italy and this food was great. Absolutely fresh and well prepared. The seafood tasted as if it was caught minutes earlier. The waiter was so kind - he found out we were on our honeymoon and we received complimentary prosecco and a selection of after dinner drinks such as lemoncello made from herbs and fruit grown on site. My wife loved the carpaccio and rocket salad. The views were incredible. Did we like it? We went back two days later and the experience was just as good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Endurazone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
142 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Recommandation for this Restaurant was given from our host Luciana (Villa Sofia).
After arriving in the Villa we were driven to the restaurant.
As it was already low season we were the onliest guests in the big restaurant.
We orderes grilles swordfish, fried shrimp and squid with grilled vegetables.
It was absolutely excellent!
Also the second and third time we had dinner, we had really good pasta and other food.

As desert we had a Tiramisu and a lemon cake - for me best Tiramusi ever!
At the end we had the service the be taken back to our Hotel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karsten2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful lunch at this restaurant in Montepertuso, a little hill town above Positano. The food was great, the atmosphere and the views were great. After lunch Antonia showed us the way to the 1500 step staircase which brought us back to Positano.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruce-rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much more than a meal!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was looking for a nice restaurant for my husband's 50th birthday. I read about Ristorante Scirocco and emailed them for a reservation. Before I knew it, Antonio was calling me in California and arranging to pick us up at our apartment in Conca dei Marini! On the big night, he and his waiter, Giuseppe, picked us up from about 40 minutes away and while on the way, Antonio pulled over at several places because he thought those spots would make nice pictures for us. Shortly before arriving at the restaurant, he told us that his place was actually closed that night and he was opening it just for us - we were floored! The restaurant was perched on a hillside overlooking the village of Positano and the sea. Antonio's cooking was wonderful and the ingredients were so fresh! After dinner, he turned off all the lights and brought tiramisu with candles in it out while singing Happy Birthday. My husband was so moved that he was teary-eyed several times throughout the evening. After several hours of eating, drinking and wondering over our good fortune for having found this place, Antonio drove us all the way back to our apartment. His hospitality and sweet nature almost outshone is terrific cooking and perfectly located restaurant.Vi vogliamo bene, Antonio!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenh367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Scirocco also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Scirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing