We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay and people!”
Review of Villa Flavio Gioia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Flavio Gioia
Certificate of Excellence
Patras, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay and people!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Villa Flavio Gioia for 4 nights in September, and we will for sure come back!
the place is so romantic, good choice for a quality vacation! the people are so kind in villa flavio , we took our breakfast daily and then we were visiting the nearby areas and islands.
he hope to be back in 2013 also..... !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    24
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
81
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This place is a find! Rent the attico!!! We had our OWN floor with 270 degree wrap-around patio and sun deck. It was RIGHT next to the church and bell tower in the heart of the town. AMAZING view. The best part was Chistian... He was "our guy!"... Helped with every little thing. He even got us lined up with scooter rental when the rental was closed. Our friends we met saw our place and admitted it killed what they had for the same or more money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortlandLy_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights. It was lovely and clean with beautiful ocean views. The kitchenette is well equipped. It is very well located, just metres from the main Church in town and 2 mins walk to the beach. Also handy, a mini supermarket/liquor store just around the corner. This place is perfectly located and the staff very friendly-especially Maria!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon, and we were not disappointed. Our balcony room had a great view out past the church courtyard and down to the waterfront. Shops and restaurants were steps away. And the front desk staff was always helpful with directions and suggestions (their idea to visit Ravello for a day trip ended up wonderful). We did not make much use of the kitchenette, save for storing drinks in the fridge, but it was nice to know it was there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

as per other reviews, yes it was a lovely spot and room was perfect albeit minor issue of hard bed ! Not cheap ! 1 bedroom with kitchenette.
Lovely view, grocery shop downstairs. had the room for 3 males (56, 22 & 16).
Maria very helpful at front desk.
Access a little difficult as is the case for most of hilly Positano. We came by ferry from Sorrento, walked maybe 50 metres to hotel, print a map from google its right outside the main church/belltower !
We left by taxi arranged by Maria, 95euro, to Naples airport, couldnt be bothered with bus/train.You could get bus from Sorrento and walk down to hotel as the road then footpath is sloped and not many stairs if carrying/towing bags. A porter service at the road is kept busy with electric carts. Plenty places to eat. We grabbed cereal from grocery for breakfast or croissants.
"beach' has a 'public' access part or use the 'lido' chairs for 12 euro or walk as far as you can on beachfront path east and find a top swim/jump spot and can get to the next little 'beach' only by swimming, very secluded. ! Bit of chlorine stink occasionally from the sewerage works I assume nearby somewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the initial contact with Christian and Maria, the experience at Villa Flavio Gioia was excellent. Not only was the location perfect for our stay, but the room was bright, clean, and exceptional. We liked it so much that we wanted to stay a couple of extra days, and the staff was able to find a room across the hall to accomodate us. They were also extremely helpful in arranging transportation to and from Rome, and anything else we needed to make our stay pleasant. We were at the end of long journey and Villa Flavio Gioia was a welcome respite from a difficult journey.
Thanks again to Christian and Maria for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a gorgeous hotel located right in the heart of Positano. We recently got married in Santa Maria Assunta - the church right outside the door of this villa and everyone got involved. Maria from reception was outside throwing confetti and the ladies from the gift store across the beautifully kept court yard even dropped us off a gift the day after. Simply amazing! They even let us have all the family meet in the court yard prior to the wedding so we could serve our guests with famous local Limoncello. So helpful and accomodating! The rooms are well kept, spacious, clean with simple kitchen facilities. We had all beach front rooms with balconies which just complemented the rooms perfectly. The little supermarket next door is well priced with great produce. The locals were fabulous and could not help enough. Thank you so much for making our wedding day what it was... simply amazing!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are gorgeous with lots of natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngspa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flavio Gioia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flavio Gioia

Property: Villa Flavio Gioia
Address: Piazza Flavio Gioia 2, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flavio Gioia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Flavio Gioia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flavio Gioia Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing