We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)(Great Value!)
$550
$520
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$458
$429
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$241
$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,020
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$753
$715
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,767
$1,475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vittoria(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
172
81
50
32
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
81
50
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busamalfi coastother hotelsbeautiful viewfree shuttleour honeymoonyogurtincluded breakfasteach morningthe hotel offersbooked this hotelclose to the hotelbeach areamain beachjacuzzitownbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 378 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We really enjoyed this hotel although it is a fair way from the beach/ centre of town. We found the 1 euro trip down/ up in the local bus good value and the friendly family who ran the hotel arranged taxi service to some fantastic local restaurants. We also enjoyed the private balcony breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My friend and I had the most wonderful stay at this Hotel. The rooms all had their own balcony with incredible views of the coast. Rooms were very clean and nicely appointed with one of the best bathrooms and beds we had in our 4 week Italian holiday. The one thing that really distinguished this hotel for me was the genuine care and attention of the staff. They went out of their way to help us and I would not hesitate to go back there. The location was fantastic just 50m from the local bus stop along the coast so really well located for exploring the coast. They offered a regular shuttle service to the main shopping area and steps down to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianFantastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We visited Positano on our honeymoon and were delighted during our stay at Palazzo Marzoli. Antonio and the staff were very accomodating, knowledgeable about travel around the Amalfi coast, and had excellent recommendations for local restaurants (in every price range). They even made a reservation for dinner for us in another town.

I particularly enjoyed the breakfest service as we didn't even have to leave our room to enjoy coffee, croissants, and yogurt, included with the price of the room.

The views were gorgeous and although the hotel was not close to the centre of town, Antonio provided free frequent shuttle service. The hotel is also very close to the SITA bus stop so very convenient for travel on the Sorrento-Salerno corridor.

Can't say enough about this gem in Positano. We really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doonsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Being a little late in the game when we looked for a hotel, all recommended hotels were booked already. I booked this one based on the reviews here and was not disappointed.

The people at the front desk (except for the blond girl) are super nice and helpful: Lucas, Antonio and Eva gave us great advice and were really friendly.
The room was really nice and modern while still keeping the amalfi coast look and feeling. The bathroom was my favorite, so beautiful! The view from the balcony was great, although it overlooks the less crowded area of Positano, not the main area where most of the stuff is.

Now, beware that this hotel is NOT in town. The town is divided into the beach area and the "uptown" area, which is as far as cars can go, from the beach to this area there are already quite a few steps. The hotel is much higher than the "uptown" area. It's right on the road that connects the coastal towns from Sorrento to Salerno.

You need either the hotel shuttle (which is not very often and we ended up never using) or the Positano internal bus (which runs every half hour fr like $1.50) to reach the hotel from the town. You can go down the steps to town (it took us 15 min) -if you find your way- but going up would be hell!

So if your plan is to stay in Positano, be able to go in and out of your hotel a few times a day for food and drinks and maybe just take a ferry to capri one day, I would NOT recommend this hotel.

But if your plan is to have Positano as a base like we did, and take the SITA bus a lot (to go to Amalfi, Sorrento) it's actually really convenient. The bus stop is right there which means you don't have to carry your suitcases up or down any stairs, you can move easily through the coast and go to Positano whenever you want and just take the internal bus back.

In general it was a good pick for our trip and worth the 4 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We have travelled throughout Europe and are generally easy to please, but something about this place didn't sit right with us. First, it is VERY far from the water and city of Positano. If you are not a hardy walker, you will have to wait for a shuttle at only certain times. Second, the "hot tub" was "closed" for the season on 3Sept2010, even though the weather was still beautiful. The room and veranda were nice, but the railing on the veranda was a concrete wall that was too tall to see over while sitting. You essentially had to stand to enjoy the view. They charge 10 euro daily for internet service, and it is not wireless. We asked to use the internet cable for 30 minutes on our check out day to check email, and they were going to charge us the full 10 euros. Also, we paid 35 euro per day for parking and they charged us 25 euro extra to leave the car for 3 more hours on our check out day. We asked in a garage closer to town and they charged 14 euro daily. The owner works on the premises (Eva) but won't tell customers that she is the owner. Nice, clean hotel, but will not stay again. There are places much closer to town for the same price with free wifi and cheaper parking, Shop around!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pozzuoli08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews