We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Ranked #38 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We recently stayed here for 3 nights in early November 2011, just at the end of the tourist season. The hotel was largely empty which was nice. We had a lovely room on the top floor, with an amazing view from the terrace, where breakfast was served every morning. The hotel is new, only about 3 years old. The couple who own the hotel greeted us every morning and evening as we left the hotel for our daily activities. From Positano, we took the ferry to Capri and visited Pompeii and Sorrento. The hotel is at the top of the cliff, which requires that you either walk or ride the internal bus down to the beach. I loved the walk up and down the steps, but if you aren't decently fit, this could be a problem. The hotel has an enclosed parking garage, which was very convenient for us as we drove down from Rome.
I would highly recommend this hotel to couples or as a honeymoon accommodation. The hotel and its setting are very romantic.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jampatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    76
    46
    26
    40
See reviews for
66
214
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights for our honeymoon and could not have asked for anthing better. the views are perfect, the staff willing to do anything and despite other reviews, the walk to town and the beach is wonderful and helps burn the delicious food off!!
Definitely a romantic destination and 5/5 for everything at this lovely, friendly hotel.
Thank you for such a perfect stay.
Eleanor and Stephen

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor-everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were a group of 3 couples and rented 3 rooms for 4 nights. All the rooms had a balcony and great views. The breakfast on the balcony was delightful. The staff, Senora Eva, Senorita Daniella, and Senore Christian were wonderful. We were greeted as if we were family every time we entered or exited the hotel. From here, we visited Capri, Pompeii and relaxed in wonderful Positano. On our last day, a wonderful senore (sorry I forgot his name) drove us to Sorrento to pick up our cars and then VERY carefully lead us out of that city and didn't leave us until he was sure we were successfully on the road North. I loved it all!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We choose this hotel following our wedding in Naples coming to Positano.

I will state that FACTS.

Nice hotel which is CLEAN & SPACIOUS.
Great views.
Breakfast is not breakfast and you get stale croissants.
This is NOT a Resort.
Parking is quoted at €25 per day however when you arrive at the Hotel the hit you with €35 per day and are very unhelpful.
The staff are very pleasant.

I would not stay here just to save €5-€10 per night as it is a long walk from the centre of Positano up some steep steps (you need to be fit).

Great restaurant 100m to the right call CERA UN VOLTA best food in Positano at local prices.

The owner NEVER recommended this us rather over priced places that give her a commission - Fact.

The staff actually scratched my hire car and blamed it on me with no apologies and I was left with a NASTY excess.

Read other reports on this place as it pains me to put money in this horrible persons pocket.


I am Italian/English expat living in Hong Kong and my wife is Canadian/Chinese and urge you that you save the stress and OVERLOOK this dragons Boutique and Cute Guest House.

FYI- we left without paying for the parking for two reasons:
1: She scratched my car
2: She changed the price

Thanks to Trip Advisor and a previous guest we know what the old witch would do and had a plan 3 steps ahead of her.

PLEASE RE POST THIS ON BOOKING.COM AND FACEBOOK.

MARCO CASSANDRO

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcassandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Had a great time with all staff very very helpful from the time we walked in. Set dinner times , clean rooms , great to have breakfast sitting out . Daniella was always there with a honest answer about dinner shopping and just getting around town. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and i stayed in the hotel in September 2011 as part of our honeymoon. We arrived by bus from Sorrento after flying into Naples from Sicily (Suggest you take the train from Naples to Sorrento rather than the bus like we did!) On our arrival, we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly (Daniella on the front desk and Christian who showed us to our room and helped with our bags). As with other TA reviews, we found that the hotel has a great location and the view from our balcony was stunning. The room was great but the bathroom is a little small (especially the shower cubicle). The free shuttle service run by the hotel is really useful and provides great access into the town if you don't fancy walking down the hill or coming back up the steps from the beach (be warned there are alot of steps!) Our only complaint is that the included breakfast is small and lacks choice (tea, coffee, juice, yoghurt, croissant and a small packet of crispy bread). Anything else, costs extra and that is a bit disappointing for a four star hotel. Breakfast aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KILester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed in hotel during september and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay there.The location of the hotel is perfect well out of the hussle and bussle of touristy Positano.The hotel run a shuttle bus into Positano and public transport is easily accessible with a bus stop right near the hotel.All the staff in the hotel are very friendly and do their very best to help with any request you may have.Facilities are very good , rooms are well decorated with a lovely antique theme and are spotlessly clean.The only thing i can say negative about this hotel is that the breakfast is poor for the standard of the hotel but this is only a minor issue.Overall a great stay and would recomend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 38 in Positano
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#28 of 38 in Positano
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.8 mi away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#25 of 38 in Positano
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Marzoli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Property: Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Positano
#21 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing