We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Zena H
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Casa Baker is a wonderful home! We felt like we were living in Paradise. The apartment is beautifully decorated, clean and well equipped. We didn’t want leave! We will definitely return to Casa Baker .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Dear Zena,
thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaSim
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are two couples who just spent an incredible week at Casa Baker. We were welcomed with hugs from Verena who showed us around the house and informed us of nearby services and attractions. The house has been lovingly renovated and has every convenience from fully appointed bathrooms to an array of pastas. We used their recommended car service driver, Sergio, for several trips, including the nearby towns of Amalfi and Ravello; Herculaneum; and an awe-inspiring lunch at Nocelle with jaw-dropping views. He was warm, compassionate, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to be with. Of course, the highlight of our stay was exploring the beauty of Positano, and sitting on the balcony taking in the unsurpassed view. Thank you, Emilo, for allowing us to partake in this gorgeous setting and for your thoughtful and well-run home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Dear Andrea, thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaeli B
1 review
“Still dreaming of this condo!”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our first Airbnb experience and it set the bar WAY too high. The home is beautiful (we slept better in that bed than ours at home— I’m already plotting how to buy the same linens!), and in a great location. You can’t beat the view (and that terrace!!) and it being only 80 steps up from the road (compared to the 100s for other places) was truly a lifesaver. Emilio was gracious enough to connect us with a driver, Sergio, to take us to Positano from Naples, which was super helpful and he was so friendly. Verena was very polite and welcoming, and the place was spotless. Truly amazing place! Also loved that they had an easy to use espresso machine available and Netflix! Great way to make us truly feel at home. I’ll be dreaming of coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Dear Kaeli, thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoySto
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best apartment in Positano and amazing hosts”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was the best airbnb we have ever stayed at, the rooms, the view, the amenities everything you can ask for in the a great location !

The hosts were so accommodating and if I could have stayed longer I would have !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Dear Joy, thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelDu...
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“Incredible Water Views”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Gorgeous Positano villa with incredible water views. The unit was recently renovated and fully stocked with everything you might need. There is a massive private balcony with a view of the water. Our host was very gracious and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Casa Baker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Dear Rachael, thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST AIRBNB YOU WILL EVER STAY AT!”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Baker was hands down the best Air B&B I’ve ever stayed at. Between the view from the giant terrace, the amazing amenities, and hospitality, we couldn’t have asked for anything better. They provide us with shampoo, soap, a MacBook/printer, 2 bus tickets to roam around Positano, reusable Casa Baker grocery bag, umbrellas, beach towels, and endless delicious espresso. They also provided us with a welcome packet explaining the buses, the apartment, and their favorite local places. They even give a 10% discount at the shops where their friends/family work. We traveled to/from Positano from Naples. Emilio recommended we use Sergio, one of his favorite car services. Sergio drove safely, explained history and culture of the towns we passed through, and even stopped at multiple lookouts to take our picture along the way! Highly recommend using him to get to Positano and transport within or between each town. We can't wait to book our next trip back at Casa Baker!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Dear Jennifer, thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willgreen...
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful spot, great views”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful spot with spectacular views of positano, coastline. Tucked far enough away from the craziness, but still walkable to town. The house really felt like a home. We even stayed in and cooked a couple nights. Definitely would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
thanks so much for your amazing words. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. We'll hope to have you for another time. E.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing