We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value , nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Celentano Apartments Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Booked last minute in Positano without knowing much about it. On arrival found out that Villa Celentano is nicely situated at the top of town near some good restaurants and only about 500 (!!!) steps to the nicest beach (Fornillo). Fairly basic but clean and spacious with a great terrace and probably one of the cheapest properties available in this pretty but expensive town. Breakfast available but don't expect a feast - nice owner Maria did give us fresh fruit from the garden though. It is above Parking Anna (18 euros a day) and really close to the bustop. Suggest unless you are very used to driving in Italy you don't bother with a car - didn't see a car without a dent and the roads are pretty hairy.

Room Tip: Loer rooms have nice terraces - particularly the end one
Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Villa Celentano Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2009

We found this place on line, great pirce, clean nice room with a view. The owner was very kind and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emailaccount23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gabriele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gustavo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Noemi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#20 of 38 in Positano
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Celentano Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Celentano Apartments Hotel

Address: Via Pasitea 173A, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Positano
Price Range: $118 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Celentano Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Celentano Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing