We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the details that make this place so special!”
Review of Villa Mary Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Mary Suites
Ranked #1 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's the details that make this place so special!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from four nights in Villa Mary. The place is exactly as it looks in the photos on the website, the rooms are immaculate, and the views incredible. Everything is of a very high standard. We were sent an email 48 hours before our arrival to check if we needed any help, a really lovely touch. Tiziana is incredibly welcoming and goes out of her way to offer you the level of help you want. We loved everything about this place, it made a special trip even more special. We think Villa Mary is excellent value for money and we just hope we get back there (soon!)

Room Tip: Don't worry, all the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemeraBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
410
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwell, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I spent three wonderful days and nights here on our recent visit to Italy. We stayed in the Diana Suite, a large room with a huge terrace offering amazing views of Positano and the emerald colored ocean below. The owners, Tiziana and Antonio were warm and gracious hosts. We've stayed in many B & B's over our 34 years together and the Villa Mary ranks up there as one of our favorites. Constantino, (Tiziana's cousin), served us breakfast on our terrace every morning with a smile. We were treated like family and would highly recommend it to any of our friends or family visiting the Amalfi Coast.We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else for our next visit. Just beautiful !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Mary and Would highly recommend this B&B for stay in Positano.
We really loved our recent five nights stay at Villa Mary at their amazing home.
We were welcomed with a hot drink, like members of their family.
Each morning Antonio & Tiziana checked with everyone as to our plans for the day and offered excellent advice and suggestions. Our junior suite was enormous and tastefully furnished, in our bathroom had a new Jacuzzi!
We wouldn't hesitate to stay at B&B Villa Mary…. again.
Very comfortable and charming.
Stayed January 2013.

Room Tip: Amazing View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Amalfi coast is well known for it's breathtaking beauty, and although there are many lodging options in Positano offering those amazing views, the quality that makes Villa Mary such a wonderful place is the hospitality and personal service that Tiziana and Antonio show to each and every guest. They treated my wife and I like friends, not just travelers passing through. Even though our arrival was delayed until close to 2 a.m., Antonio met us at the door with a smile (and a wagging Dylan) and quickly got us settled into our room. We stayed in the Minerva room for 4 nights, and even though it was the smallest of the three rooms in the B&B, it was clean, comfortable, and still had an amazing view from its own small terrace. If we ever make it back to Positano, the only place we will consider staying is Villa Mary. The next time we will be sure to plan well ahead and book the Diana room, with it's large, sun-bathed terrace.

Room Tip: Minerva has a shower only (which was just fine for us), so if you are looking forward to a relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haggis138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Last March my wife and I and our good friends stayed at Villa Mary. What an incredible place! Tiziana and Antonio felt like family. They helped us find incredible restaurants and places to visit. In fact, Tiziana helped arrange for a local restaurant/deli deliver food to us to that we could eat on our incredible balcony with the view to die for. Of course wine was also delivered made it really incredible. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. It was like staying in a five star hotel! We got plenty of exercise climbing all the stairs, but that's Positano. Just make sure you have enough wind and leg power! We would stay there again and again. It was a trip of a lifetime. Thanks again Tiziana and Antonio!

Room Tip: Any one of the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We had such a great time staying at Villa Mary in Positano. Tiziana was such a fantastic host. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and the hospitality superb. We'd like to come back and visit again! Thanks for the excellent recommendation for the Itallian cooking class, the best!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just finished breakfast on the terrance. Views of the Mediterranean are perfect. Wonderful room and the owner is a great host. Just be prepared for lot and lots of steps since it is up on a hill. If you come on the bus get off on the grard nuova stop. There is a staircase that leads to the "street" for the b&b.

Room Tip: Diana room
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenny2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.4 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mary Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mary Suites

Property: Villa Mary Suites
Address: Via Liparlati 53, 84017, Positano, Italy (Formerly Villa Mary)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a recently renovated 19th century Mediterranean residence, Villa Mary B&B offers a peaceful and relaxing stay in the pearl of the Divine Coast, immersed in a worldly atmosphere of almost magical features, composed of intense scents, warm colors, age-old traditions and deep emotions. Welcome to Villa Mary. Welcome to Positano. Villa Mary B&B is composed of recently remodeled double bedrooms, elegantly furnished with no detail overlooked. Large and bright, each has its own bathroom with hydro-massage tub or shower, hair dryer, air conditioning/heat, in-room safe, satellite TV, and private terrace from which you can admire the enchanting Positano bay. The rooms' ample space allows for the addition of an extra bed. Breakfast is served in your room or on your private terrace between 8:00 and 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Mary Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mary Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing