We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Mary Suites
Nearby Hotels
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$896
$792
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
$605
$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$724
$475
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$826
$770
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$550
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$524
$488
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$422
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
$445
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,154
$1,119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
572
22
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiziana antonioevery morningvenere roomblack labthe busbreakfast served on the terraceamalfi coastprivate terracepastriesfabulous hostsour honeymoondinner reservationsbed and breakfastwonderful stayla terramini marketthe perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 597 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Lovely hosts, beautiful location with great views. Rooms were furnished in a wonderful shabby chic style and were spotless. Great wi-fi which was free. Breakfast servred daily on your verandah at a time which suits you. Perfect thanks.

Room Tip: Views from all rooms are gorgeous. Rooms to suit different budgets. Can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We were stayed at Villa Mary in March 2012 and this was by far the most amazing lodging we had for our entire 2.5 weeks holiday (visiting Rome, Positano, Cortona, Venice).
This is accommodation is really 5 star quality, as is the view, the breakfast served on your private balcony and your friendly hosts, always willing to assist.
I will most definately be back at Villa Mary and this breathtaking town!
We had our own car, which definately made the visit way more rewarding - driving to Amalfi and surrounding towns in your own time. Parking is tight, but finadable :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coetzejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at Mary Villa and had an amazing experience. The rooms and balconies were beautiful, and everyone there was extremely kind, helpful, and flexible. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at Villa Mary for four nights on our honeymoon in October 2011. Tiziana arranged for us to have a driver, Octavio, meet us at the Naples Train station to drive to Positano. Octavio was a great tour guide during the trip from the train station. It was a beautiful day when we arrived. After showing us to our room, Diana, Tiziana gave us drinks and a snack on our private terrace. What a beautiful room with a wonderful view. I think we slept the best during our stay at Villa Mary. The food in Positano was possibly the best food during our entire month long trip. Taziana arranged for shuttle service to 3 different amazing dinners. Unfortunately, the weather did not stay perfect for our entire stay. The rain started on the second day and continued until the day we left. On a rainy day, Taziana arranged for us to get private massaged in our room, a good distraction form the weather. Even the road out of town was blocked off. Fortunately, we had our driver Octavio, who knew how to get us safety to the Naples train station.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveler8132011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Positives: Very good breakfast served in room, marvelous view, quiet, hostess very helpful and friendly.

Negatives (minor): wi-fi is turned off at night (the hostess really shouldn't worry about EM radiation), a little hard to find.

Overall: A big plus. We would stay here again without hesitation were we to be in Positano.

Room Tip: Ask the hostess by email for directions before arrival.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramsey39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews