We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great view”
Review of Villa Mary Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Mary Suites
Ranked #1 of 49 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room, great view”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The villa is really lovely and the rooms are decorated with taste and style, they are also very clean. Breakfast on the balcony was a great way to start the day.

We were made to feel very welcome and Tiziana made sure we were well looked after. We were on our honeymoon and wanted somewhere boutique and special - we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jksforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
420
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Traveling to Positano for the first time was a little intimidating. Beautiful, relaxing...but for the "first timer" it is a bit confusing to get around the Amalfi Coast. The Villa Mary was a GREAT choice for us. Tiziana and Antonio are the best hosts you can ask for. They work very hard to make your stay a complete success. Excellent restaurant recommendations, accurate help with ferries, buses, great information about where to go and shop, etc. Help before the trip, during the trip and so on. Additionally,Tiziana and Antonio helped us with a driver who picked us up in Napoli, drove us to Positano, and then on another day to Pompeii (Ottavio). He was lovely, so warm and helpful and a great driver. They also spoke beautiful english, which was helpful, although we try to speak italian. Villa Mary is a hike from downtown Positano. We climbed all the way up once. For those who like to walk - and to be away from the crowds, it is a perfect place to stay. Additionally, for those who don't want to walk that much, there is a bus that goes from downtown to a bus stop pretty close to the Villa Mary, but one bus that came was so packed we couldn't get on. Villa Mark is spotlessly clean, with beautiful rooms, drop dead gorgous view, great breakfast, excellent cappucino, etc. I really cannot say enough good things about it. The best part of the Villa Mary, however is the family - Tiziana, Antonio and Dylan are the very best. We miss them already!

Room Tip: All 3 of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Even though my wife and I started my Positano on the wrong foot (we were very lost getting to the B&B), Tizana and Antonio was very accommodating and helpful. they helped make our stay in Positano a good one. The room was excellent and very clean, and the breakfast with a view was definitely an awesome touch. Definitely 5 stars recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Tiziana and Antonio greeted us warmly on our arrival in Positano, making us feel instantly welcomed to the Villa Mary. Our room was extremely comfortable, clean & pretty. Next morning the view from our balcony was exquisite and eating breakfast there was a treat. Our breakfast was given to us in a polite and friendly way and a great start to the day making us feel part of Positano. Our room was lovely to stay in. I appreciated the décor a mixture of fresh walls mixed with solid furniture. There was enough cupboard space for our belongings. The beds were very well made and comfortable. Bathroom was spotless with clean towels every day, the jacuzzi was fantastic.
The Villa is in a lovely location, not to near to the hustle and bustle but not too far either, just right.
Tiziana was informative about where to go and how to get there. She answered any queries and recommended good eateries, beaches etc.,. I very much enjoyed Ristaronte da Costantino. Tiziana arranged for a car to collect us and bring us back to the villa. The staff at Costantino were great suggesting tasty dishes. I enjoyed the fish and the wine was excellent, we eat there with friends, fun evening.
We had a great time in Positano the people are friendly and our stay was made all the better for choosing Tiziana and Antonio’s beautiful Villa Mary, thank you. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineWave_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Myself and my Wife had an absolute lovely time in Positano. The location of the Villa Mary was excellent. Room was spacious, clean and had a fab view. Having breakfast on your own terrace was ideal (no interruptions) and the hospitality we received from Tiziana made us very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

All of the positive reviews on Villa Mary are absolutely true! Villa Mary is fantastic in every way. We stayed in the Minerva Room for 5 nights in August. It was perfect, very spacious, very well kept and the balcony was gorgeous (it was so nice having breakfast on the balcony every morning-what a view of Positano!!). Tiziana was just absolutely lovely and so welcoming - her recommendations on restaurants and where to explore were just perfect. We will never forget our stay at Villa Mary, and we definitely plan on returning in the near future.

Room Tip: The Minerva Room, despite being the smallest room, is still very spacious, pretty and has a lovely b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had a beautiful 5 night stay at Villa Mary . As we were a family of 4 we had the larger room Diana. The room is large and well appointed, it comfortably fitted an extra double bed for our girls ages 10 and 12. We also loved the extra large terrace where breakfast was served and lazy mornings were spent relaxing and taking in the Positano backdrop- a beautiful start to our very busy days ahead. Walking down to the centre and the port was not an issue at all from this B&B and at- 7-12 minutes we always enjoyed this thoroughly. Walking up those 500 steps was a different story. There is the bus option from the town centre, but we always opted to walk up, of course it was worth it once you got to your final destination but a long hard walk up the hill in the process. As a result, we opted for dinner options that offered car transfers even further up the mountains- to avoid doing the walk up too many times in the day. Overall, we had a fantastic stay here and would highly recommend Villa Mary for a Positano stay. Great B&B and great hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMO2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.4 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.3 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 39 in Positano
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mary Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mary Suites

Property: Villa Mary Suites
Address: Via Liparlati 53, 84017, Positano, Italy (Formerly Villa Mary)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a recently renovated 19th century Mediterranean residence, Villa Mary B&B offers a peaceful and relaxing stay in the pearl of the Divine Coast, immersed in a worldly atmosphere of almost magical features, composed of intense scents, warm colors, age-old traditions and deep emotions. Welcome to Villa Mary. Welcome to Positano. Villa Mary B&B is composed of recently remodeled double bedrooms, elegantly furnished with no detail overlooked. Large and bright, each has its own bathroom with hydro-massage tub or shower, hair dryer, air conditioning/heat, in-room safe, satellite TV, and private terrace from which you can admire the enchanting Positano bay. The rooms' ample space allows for the addition of an extra bed. Breakfast is served in your room or on your private terrace between 8:00 and 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Mary Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mary Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing