We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic Positano with a great dining experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante da Costantino

Ristorante da Costantino
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant it's closed from 3.00 pm to 6.30 pm
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Scenic Positano with a great dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

While on tour of the Amalfi Coast with Fabrizio from All Around Italy our group of 14 were taken to Ristorante da Costantino, high on the cliffside overlooking the town and the coastline of Positano for a fabulous prix fixe lunch complete with beer, wine and limoncello.
We were greeted by the owner of this family owned and operated restaurant who proceeded to welcome us and seat us at a long table overlooking Positano and the sea below.
We could have ordered from the menu but everyone agreed on prix fixe lunch. We had freshly baked bread, multiple antipasti including fresh anchovies in oil and vinegar with fresh herbs and a little chili heat, beautiful red tomatoes with fresh mozzarella and basil, grilled zucchini, roasted red peppers, prosciutto with melon, then linguine with red clam sauce, lasagna, and a fabulous manicotti (all handmade at the restaurant), ending with limoncello. and a very light flaky dessert with chocolate between the layers.
It was a wonderful meal only surpassed by a breathtaking view. Ahh,Positano!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SavannahDan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    210
    63
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I have read all the bad reviews I'm going to disagree with what's been said me and my mother and husband have been going to this restaurant for well over 11 years we always eat at this place we have eaten in nearly all the restaurants in positanio and this is well in the top places to eat and we should know. They did a 70 birthday party for my mother it was the best party and so much food and drink staff were so brilliant and the owner was out of this world you will find us always up there eating so if you have had a bad experience give it another go and come and say hello to me in september 2014 end of I'm the one deciding what to choose the food is lovley and hot fresh and so much of it if we had a bad experience do you think we would still be going there after 11 yrs give it a go don't write it off just yet see you around the 26th onwards in september 2014 happy eating.

Helpful?
Thank parroting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch, family style with the most incredible view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by Rosario our driver for the day, who chauffeured us around the Amalfi. I was not sure at first but after we sat down and saw the view and instantly got served a nice glass of cold house wine by our friendly waiter, I knew that this place would not disappoint. I immediately saw that this restaurant is managed by a passionate family, mamma is making the food in the kitchen and pappa working the front of the restaurant. It has such a nice atmosphere. Caprese salad and pasta was fresh and incredibly tasty and the sorbet did not disappoint either. Will love to eat here again when visiting Positano.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

It is one of the best restaurant in Positano!.
amazing service, great food, wonderful views! Can't wait to go back.Family owned,

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food but rushed service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The food here was very good...the gnocchi is particular and the ricotta cheesecake (and I don't usually like cheesecake). The service was rushed...our pizza appetizer came out within 5 min of our order.....not sure why the rush because the restaurant was quite empty. Great views as well. Would return despite the rushed service....We did end up ordering a second bottle of wine and enjoyed the view for 2+ hours! Note they do not have outside seating...but a table near the windows are just as good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Costantino also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante da Costantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing