We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant!!”

Ristorante da Costantino
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant it's closed from 3.00 pm to 6.30 pm
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our driver Rafaelle from Private Tour in Italy suggested we (5 of us) have lunch here during our tour, and we sure weren't disappointed! It was high in the hills overlooking the wonderful town of Positano, Italy. For a set price per person, we had wine, bread, bruschetta, caprese salad (tomatoes and mozzarella), 3 different main course items, fruit and ice cream for dessert and lemoncello. What a wonderful lunch with friendly wait staff. The view was amazing.I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieWiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    657
    224
    71
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spectacular food and views ”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Nine years ago I went to Da Constantino and have wanted to go back ever since. The place is still exactly the same, serving amazing food from recipes of generations passed. We had the gnocchi and the seafood spaghetti which were both delicious, made with home made pasta. We also tried the mozzarella grilled on a lemon leaf which is definitely worth trying! The wine was from Ravello, a town close by and really good. The staff were very lovely and accommodating. A car will collect you from your hotel and drive you home again for free, as it's right up on the hill, leading to amazing views of Positano and the ocean. I hope it's not another 9 years till I visit this establishment again!

Helpful?
2 Thank kssnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Stunning view average food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Recommended here for lunch by our driver from Sorrento Limousine Services.
We felt rushed to order the set menu when we arrived and service also was rushed.
Views are amazing but food was average. Bruchetta + basket of bread hard, pasta nothing special, nice wine.
Wish we had taken our time to order and gone a la carte. Might have been better food offered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazzD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Words could never describe.........”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family and I were on a day trip to Positano and our guide booked this restaurant for lunch. I do not know what we expected, but certainly did not understand what a treat we were in for.

We had a table right next to the window, which was open wide. Our view was breathtaking and the air was so fresh and clean. We had the set lunch menu which amounted to several smaller servings of several dishes. It was like a tasting menu at a high end restaurant. The pasta was incredible in all of its forms, and the taste of the mozzarella and fresh tomatoes can only be imagined in your dreams. To go with this we had the local house wine, which was perfect and amazing.

Positano itself is a place that we will be visiting again, and soon. We can't wait to go to this restaurant for dinner! Thanks for a fantastic lunch and a fantastic afternoon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“one of our best meals in Italy”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our driver/tour guide. Driver picked us up & asked whether we want a quick bite or a sit down meal. We definitely wanted to sit down & try a bit of everything. Giovanni, our driver arranged for us to have lunch here. It's not a very fancy place. Great view! We opted for the set meal @ 25 euros - included wine, water, shot of lemon liquor.
We had salad, bread, pizza, pasta, entree, dessert! At one point, the rations for the pasta was not enough for 1 more person, so they brought another large dish for us to share. There was more than enough food & the atmosphere was great. Our table was right by window.

I know that all the tour guides recommend this place. Great view, good food & for the cost -- compared to other restaurants. This was very good. The place got filled up after we got served. they definitely need more restrooms. heh!

I still dream of the pizza & one of the dishes that has 7 cheeses mixed. *drools* Definitely a place to go back to when we visit Positano.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jumpcl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Costantino also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante da Costantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing