We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and good food”

Ristorante da Costantino
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant it's closed from 3.00 pm to 6.30 pm
Adelaide
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great view and good food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

A great advantage to have a free shuttle service from your hotel. The view was great and the staff very friendly. Our food was delicious and although service was quick this appears to be very common in many Italian restaurants.
I would certainly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    657
    224
    71
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our driver and guide took 15 or us on a private tour of the almafi coast to this wonderful restaurant. The setting is spectacular and the italian hospitality is wornderful. We met three generations of owners and they treated us to a complete meal of italian favorites along with great local wine , all for only 25 Euros., I can never remember enjoying a meal as much as this one. If you ever have a chance to visit this great eating establishment don't pass it up.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nc1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A beautiful view and some fine food”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Overlooking the sea from a high perch, this place has excellent food and service and reasonable prices. The owner takes time to talk to you and to check on the meal. Overall, a pleasant place for a leisurely lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, amazing view and wonderful owners. ”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel by a free shuttle offered by this restaurant (as it is located uphill). The restaurant is all italian family owned - we met a nice young lady who was the hostess with her uncles as the servers and mama heading up the kitchen! The view is gorgeous - try to get there early evening for a table right in front of the window (and you see the scenery better while it's still light). The food was amazing. I recommend the local fish in the white wine sauce. They bring the fish out and fillet the fish in front of you - it's a nice touch. The veal scallopini is also very good (lemon sauce). They gave everyone complimentary bruschetta to start and liminchello at the end..and they brought us an extra special dessert. Very reasonable prices. A must while in Positano!!

Helpful?
1 Thank jlc1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food with incredible view”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a must see family restaurant with excellent food. Our private driver suggested this restaurant and the food was absolutely delicious!!!!! The view is the best in Positano.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TimSuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Costantino also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante da Costantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing