We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dining experience!”

Ristorante da Costantino
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant it's closed from 3.00 pm to 6.30 pm
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best dining experience!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was my first meal in Positano, and it definitely set the bar. First, the spectacular view. It was hard to focus on my food because I kept wanting to stare out the window. Second, the food was amazing. The caprese salad, the pizza, the stuffed pasta, and the limoncello were amazing. Third, the service was excellent. It's a family-owned establishment, and our waitress took us back into the kitchen to meet her mother, one of the chefs. All in all, it was just a lovely experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    230
    74
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views, Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you are ever in the Amalfi Coast and want to have good food at very reasonable prices, then don't miss this restaurant! This restaurant is family owned and the owner serves you himself and stops at every table to chat with you. He will even take your pictures and pose with you himself. The view from the windows of the restaurant which open up completely is absolutely stunning!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing view, Family-style food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our tour guide brought us to this family owned restaurant where the pasta is homemade and the tomatoes are picked fresh from the garden. The owner, Luigi, served us bruschetta, capresse salad, pizza, 3 pastas, red & white wine, dessert and limoncello, all for 25 Euros each, with a view of the Amalfi Coast in the background. We were even serenaded by someone with a guitar, singing traditional Italian songs. A member of our group asked for more basil, and Luigi reached out of the window and picked a bunch. Can't get much fresher!! Delicious food, great atmosphere, and a memorable experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN TOWN”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great food, Wonderful family ownership, free pick-up and return and overall view from the high point of Positano. A great spot to dine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Amazing view with OK food.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We ate here because our “Rome In Limo” tour guide recommended this place. It appears that a lot of tour guides recommend this place because about 4 other groups showed up here. I assume that the tour guides and drivers get a kick-back for bringing people here or at least a free meal. The place looks nice and the view from our table was absolutely amazing but the food was just average. The food was served family-style for our table of 7 people and costs 25 Euros per person. The caprese salad was OK and had only a little basil. The bruschetta was not very good. The Margareta pizza was good. The lemon cake for dessert was very good. The two pastas were also just OK. We were also served table water, mineral water, red wine, and white wine. There was plenty of food and drink. Keep in mind that some restaurants in Italy are not up to “American standard.” For example, I don’t think they had a dish washer here because the silverware was dirty. Staff didn’t seem remotely happy. I probably would not eat here again but it does have one of the nicest views in Positano. The restaurant is at a higher elevation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacacritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Costantino also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante da Costantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing