We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect - a family owned restaurant in Amalfi where the tour bus cannot go”

Ristorante da Costantino
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant it's closed from 3.00 pm to 6.30 pm
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply perfect - a family owned restaurant in Amalfi where the tour bus cannot go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We asked the tour guide to take us to a restaurant that was shared by both tourists and locals - he made us a reservation at Ristorante da Costantino - what a find, high on the mountain above Positano. The owner's son greeted us at the car and we went up the steps to a wonderful family owned restaurant overlooking the Amalfi Coast. Our table was situated in the middle on front of large open air windows surrounded by grape vines. All the food was freshly made by the family and yummy - pasta, veggies, wine, lemoncelo and desert and all were included in the price with a four course meal. The owner was a fine gentleman and a wonderful host ensuring all we satisfied with each course. This restaurant is not to be missed if in Positano. Grazi Nicolas for taking us here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    213
    67
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food as fantastic as the view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My family and I had a late lunch here last July and it was absolutely fantastic. The very gregarious owner sat us along the windows with a spectacular view of Positano down below. We asked for a sampler of their best dishes and the four of us could not have been happier with our dishes. While it might sound far-fetched, in my 48 years it is certainly one of my favorite meals, ever! Being with my family, the view, the friendly owner & staff and then you add great food and drink, oh my!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ELJKGRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very authentic - amazing view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went with my husband to this restaurant because it was so recommended in travel guides. We went there around 4 pm so they were about to close for the afternoon and there was no one, which is not ideal. But they served us nonetheless.
The food is very very authentic. If you like simple italian dishes with genuine taste, then this restaurant is definitely recommended.
It also has a really nice view of positano and the staff is very friendly.
It is a bit far though and you need a car to get there from the heart of positano..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was our best experence in Positano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

It a little bit out of town, but the restaurant car picked us up promptly. The owner greeted us and it was so intimate and personal. The food was delicious and homemade. The best meal in Positano. We thought the prices were so reasonable that we returned again in 2 days. You can not experience this type of authenticity and quality anywhere else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dancrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“simple, and simply delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

loved the fact that this is a simple approach in Positano, still somewhat pricey, but great food and a home feel as it is run by family!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Costantino also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante da Costantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing