We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of Next2

Next2
Ranked #7 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $67
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Food is excellent, staff too! Plan on taking a taxi or the bus to get here. It is at the top of Positano away from the hotels. The decor is cool too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lelee1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    219
    81
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual dining with lovely homely food.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was really close to our hotel and was highly recommended by a few people we spoke to.
We had had a big day and we wanted some nice food without going too far and we found it here.
I had the minestrone soup which was one of the tastiest I have had here in Positano and hubby had the veal scallopine in lemon sauce and it was excellent. With a little decanter of chianti rounded off an excellent meal. As a bonus they gave us a complimentary shot of limoncello - yum.
Highly recommend this restaurant. Enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank redchubbonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the nicest meals.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is lovely. You just know you are going to get a really nice meal here.
We visited in the first week of May and we went for a fancy dinner.
The staff and service was excellent. They are very helpful and really know the food they are serving.
I had the zucchini flower entree which was so good. My hubby had vegetarian croquettes and they were excellent too.
For main I had the seabass which was cooked to perfection and hubby had rolled veal and pork chop which was lovely and we shared a salad. Very filling and a great meal.
We couldn't fit in a dessert but they looked fab.
Highly recommend this restaurant for a classy night out and fancy meal when in Positano. Definitely worth a visit.
The only downside is that it doesn't have a view but you'll be busy looking at your lovely food that it won't matter! Enjoy

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank redchubbonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food was fantastic and the interior was incredibly clean and chic with a wonderful covered terrace, the staff were all kind, smiley and helpful made sure that we had a great meal. However, the atmosphere lacked a little and when compared to some of the other restaurants in Positano the Italian charm was definitely missing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KP92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best in Italy so far!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved this restaurant so much that we have visited twice. The service is absolutely outstanding. Michael the head waiter is passionate and enthusiastic and knowledgable. The food is outstanding and very gastronomic, delicious flavours and excellent presentation. There is an extensive wine list and the waiters are very happy to let you taste a selection of wines so that you find the perfect varietal. The deserts are absolutely delicious! The atmosphere is very sirene and calming with lovely music. This is a must do in Positano. We have dined in some great restaurants over the years and this certainly ranks highly in our top 10! A highlight of our trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alastair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Next2 also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Next2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing