We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most sophisticated Italian”

Ristorante La Sponda
Ranked #9 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $78 - $157
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Charming restaurant in the heart of Le Sirenuse Hotel. The restaurant is entirely lit by 450 candles. The cuisine is contemporary Italian, using only the freshest local ingredients. The view is breathtaking as is the impeccable service.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the most sophisticated Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yes, the place is not reasonable but one of the most sophisticated Italian dish you could get.
I took my mother for her birthday dinner and we had great time.
This may not be every day meal but definitely recommended for special occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank remmiejha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    98
    51
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australind, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stay in Positano on Holiday and i went for lunch in the best restaurant: La Sponda! i love this place! Great view and food pairing! I felt in paradise! My husband loves these dishes and me too! Beautiful dishes at the sight,and delicious to the palate! Good Chef!Positano is Magic and La Sponda is a dream!!We rally come back soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennipher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You Pay for the View”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The restaurant is beautiful, but the food is awful. You pay for the view. It's so expensive and for what you get, it's so not worth it. We were told to go here because it was the best, and honestly my five year old could cook better food than this. It just did not taste good at all. That being said, the view, the service...were all outstanding. They really need a better chef ASAP.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSNmom13831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladue, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Amazing view, gracious staff, unparalleled ambience. The only thing less than perfect was the food. Not bad but not as exceptional as the price should command.
Had dinner several nights later at the Caesar Agustus-both exceptional locations but the food at La Sponda fell short in comparison with a restaurant of similar acclaim .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stlouisltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive but excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Not something you will do every night, but well worth the money for our 1 week wedding anniversary! Really friendly staff, particularly the sommelier. Lovely setting and delicious good. Try the tasting menu

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Team1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Sponda also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante La Sponda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing