We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Positano

Caffe Positano
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Price range: $22 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Renowned "Caffè Positano" is located in the heart of Positano's village, overlooking the sea, with stunning views of the famous Spiaggia Grande and the Amalfi Coast, offers fine and light cuisine. The fresh ingredients are always fresh and wholesome. The typical products of the coast are always fresh and genuine, and the dishes are prepared with great care to enhance the flavors, especially the fresh fish specialties.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

On the way climbing down from the bus stop to the beach, we found this cafe just the right spot for the view. Food and service are above average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abang_Jkrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    400
    188
    98
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Positao
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate at caffe positano once but went for drinks most evenings as the view and service were excellent.we went there whilst the World Cup was on and the atmosphere was excellent.food was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pandcstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Downgraded Table and So-So Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family was told we would have one of the corner view tables with cushions, and when a local arrived as they were getting ready to prep for us, they switched tables on us to a somewhat less desirable location. Our waiter was nice but spent more time tending to familiar faces. The food was average... would go back in a pinch, but not my favorite Positano place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breath taking ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited here with my partner and 2 children. The view is absolutely breath taking.!! Truly Amazing! The food is delicious, staff are very friendly and helpful. Will be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Natale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent service and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for 6 and a half hours and spent an absolute fortune, but it was well worth it. We had 3 starters between the 6 of us and all were excellent. There is certainly plenty of choice on the menu including fish, seafood, steak and pasta dishes. I had the steak in mushroom sauce, which was excellent. Two of the party had fresh crab, which was not dressed so they were provided with bibs. The wine flowed and red, white and Rose were all complimented upon. They also served cocktails in which we indulged as well as the coffee.The waiters were very attentive at all times and very friendly and professional. The view over the the town and bay is excellent. We ate outside over the road from the bar area and there are another two ares you could choose from. It was right next to the road so you can watch the world go by.
I would certainly reccomend this caffe even though it is a fair walk up the hill to get to it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VentureLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Positano also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Caffe Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing