We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine like a King...”

Ristorante Mediterraneo
Ranked #20 of 88 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Mediterraneo is a little family run restaurant where we will take care of our guests in a nice, romantic but unformal atmosphere. We try to keep traditional flavors and recepies as first of all we do like eating.Using fresh seasonal products, we like to cook fish specialties, vegetables and "al dente" home-made pasta, the same way our grandmas used to.The right location for pre-wedding lunch.It's mostly a nice place where you can sit, eat and drink well, discussing of art or listening to good napolitan live music. Enzo always organises art exibitions, books presentation, wine tastings and music evenings.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dine like a King...”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided on Ristorante Mediterraneo as it was an easy walk from our hotel (Poseidon) and it meant it was downhill on the way back (if you stay in Positano more than a weekend you'll know why this is significant! ).

The staff were superb, super polite when we had to wait for a table, even gave us a glass of Proseco. They were attentive, fun and most of all the food was superb!

This is a must visit for local food with house red as it it was well worth more than we paid and that was with a generous 20% tip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Halo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    281
    115
    45
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dine like a local”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Good food, friendly staff and outdoor seating. Lively atmosphere with music, guitars and people singing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ahhh Positano”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We fortunately came across Ristorante Mediterraneo on our first night in Positano. What a wonderful atmosphere, super friendly staff and awesome meal. We could not help but return on our last night. What a wonderful memory we have been left with. Thanks to Lorenzo and staff....also Pietro still playing your cd in Australia XX

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharriee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly people”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and i were picked up by the restaurant at no charge and brought to the restaurant. Not only was the food Delicious but there was a gentlemen playing his guitar and singing all sorts of songs. The waiters brought out tambourines for us to play as well to accompany him. Not only was the singer entertaining but the waiters and the owners were all in a good mood and sat down to chat with us. We had such a warm and fun experience here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meyerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Terrific welcome to Positano”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We arrived a few days ago in Positano. After climbing 300 steps to where we were to meet our host in the afternoon, we needed a place to rest our feet and have a drink. The maître d' of the Mediterraneo waived us in, gave us a lovely table outside, and let us sit for two hours with all our stuff until it was time to meet our host. Do not know a single restaurant in America that would ever be that gracious! While there we ordered bruschetta (delicious), the red squid calamari ( the best calamari I have ever had and local to this area), several desserts (especially liked the lemon cake), and espresso ...very good espresso. - If warmth and graciousness adds to the taste of a meal like it does for me, then definitely have a meal here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LabsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Mediterraneo also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing